We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family get away”
Hidden Gem, luxury in the mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Gem, luxury in the mountains
The view from the deck In the spring dogwoods bloom beside the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Hidden Gem, luxury in the mountains
The view from the deck
In the spring dogwoods bloom beside the deck
The living room with the view of the deck and the mountains
The open plan means everybody can join in the fun
Large screen TV in the living room next to the fireplace
Even in the spring and fall you will enjoy having the warmth of the fireplace
Up to date kitchen - granite, stainless steel appliances - everything is super
Smooth top stove and you can see the mountains while you are in the kitchen
The large dining room seats 8 or a couple more in a pinch.  Good view too.
Queen size bed on the main floor
King size bed on the lower level
King size bed upstairs
Twin beds on the main floor
Private readding area outside the upstairs bedroom
A special hot tub room surrounded by the woods on 3 sides
Who would not enjoy soaking with this view?
Game room downstairs.  Board games, anyone?  Cards?
Game room and extra bar stools for onlookers
An additional sitting room with TV and sofa downstairs
A grill, rocking chairs and an umbrella table and chairs on the main deck
Plenty of room to park.  The drive is paved to the parking lot
The lower deck leads to the private nature trail
Your private nature going out into the National Forest
Sunset from the deck
The clouds crown the view of greenery
A well equipped laundry for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Franklin, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sabrina J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great family-friendly mountain home with a stunning view.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time visiting North Carolina in this charming, clean, home with a to-die-for mountain view. My husband and I found it to be extremely relaxing and quiet (curled up on the couch in front of the fire reading) while our teenage children with two friends in tow were down stairs playing pool, enjoying the hot tub, having a great time and not once needing to be asked to "quiet down!" The beds were extremely comfortable and the accommodations were definitely upscale. The kitchen was perfect for meal preparation and sitting down to eat dinner together nightly was magical. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your charming mountain get away!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M1550EWli...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“The BEST Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for the opportunity to enjoy your cabin. It was absolutely wonderful. The home and it's amenities are just as great as they appear on the website, and I cannot tell you how many times we all said "this view is spectacular!" We all had an amazing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks for the review, Mary Jo. We loved having you stay at Hidden Gem and would welcome you back any time. I have been looking for someone who can recover the pool table but it is a little hard to find someone in a small town like Franklin. I will redouble my efforts so when you come again your teens will enjoy their games.

Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dade City, FL
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thanks for taking care of our mountain home. We enjoyed having you as guests and appreciate your being so helpful. You have a good idea of some of the best places to see around the Franklin area and I know it will be helpful to future guests.
You are welcome back any time.

Jerry Porter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrollton Ohio
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing