We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was as close to perfect as a hotel stay can get. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was quiet, clean and beautifully furnished. The breakfast was great and the cookies at the front desk were most appreciated. We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    159
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
172
212
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I had a group of 60 stay at this Hotel. The mountains tired everybody out and this was the Perfect hotel to come home to, for the four days we were there. Out of all 60, all they told me was how nice of a hotel this was and I have to agree.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zildjian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My son and I came to Franklin Jan. 29-31 to attend a funeral. Snow/ice storm swept the area that weekend. A very friendly Carol Bancroft checked us in at 6 p.m. on Friday. On Sat. morning she was still there, stocking and monitoring the breakfast area. She had stayed thru the night and into Sat. afternoon to cover for staff who couldn't make it to work due to the storm. Though clearly very tired, this hard-working lady remained pleasant and accommodating to the guests. She seemed to be everywhere, doing every job that needed to be done, from stocking the breakfast bar to emptying trash, to welcoming guests. If only every business were lucky enough to have a Carol on staff...

Now, on to the accommodations: loved the rooms. Beds were warm and comfy. Bathroom was spacious. Special window treatments kept room cozy rather than drafty. Breakfast bar adequate, but have had better choices at other hotels. Was disappointed that the lobby fireplace was not going, even though it was snowy and cold outside. Perhaps had we asked, management may have turned it on (gas).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2009

the pool was freezing that i didnt swim.the hotel was beautiful but dont stay here if you want to go swimming.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123ABCSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Would recommend this hotel to others travelling to Franklin that need a very nice place to stay. Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Connie at the front desk) and the free breakfast was adequate and on par with other Hampton Inns.
Front desk staff very informative about local shopping and gem mining as well as other local information a guest may requre. Good BBQ restaurant (Willy's) next door as well. Overall, no complaints. Free internet available at the front desk area if you need the computer to check your email, etc.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currituck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My brother and I drove up to the Franklin area with our children to visit the local ruby mines. We cancelled our reservation at a hotel in Asheville to be closer to the local mines. What a great hotel! We could’ve received a better room rate if we would’ve booked the room online, but I made the reservation over the phone. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in recommending good places to eat in the local area. I have stayed at many standard-level hotels and this Hampton Inn is excellent. The rooms were very clean with good amenities including a small refrigerator. I was impressed with how clean the room and common areas were. I had a room with two full-size beds that was more than adequate for my boys and me. The bathroom was very clean and fully stocked as expected. The pool was more than adequate for the kids to swim in and help unwind after the long drive. The breakfast area was small and there was a crowd, but we had no problem putting two tables together and the selection and quality of food was good for the kids to eat. The only drag was that there were no laundry facilities in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1travel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We had a great time staying here. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. I loved the bed...very comfortable. The view from the hotel was nice. There were 16 waterfalls near by. Easy to find and very nice hotel employees.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvillelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing