We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

One of the better staffed Hamptons. Even thought the hotel was undergoing renovations at the time. The only thing is the entrance to the hotel, it's a blind intersection and could be dangerous. Would suggest some sort of warning mirror, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Always Kind...thank you for the kind words they mean the world to us!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    155
    38
    8
    6
See reviews for
164
205
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crandall, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were welcomed with warm cookies and a friendly smile. The hostess was enthusiastic and energetic, and she even gave us great dinner ideas of the local cuisine. The rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable. Nice hot showers and crisp cool sheets really help with that Ahhh! factor climbing into bed for a well deserved rest. Excellent coffee too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a very average Hampton Inn. The staff is very friendly. The accommodations are very average. Breakfast was less than stellar. I will continue to stay here because I'm a Hilton Honor's member, but if you have other choices, you may wish to consider them. The price for my accommodations was very fair.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We are remodeling our entire lobby area also including our breakfasta rea so we can offer you that wonderful breakfast that you have become accustom to. Hopefully that will bring us to the "Stellar" category....We will try...

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We arrived 3/20/14, parking lot was empty. We have stayed at several Hampton Inns throughout the US. They are nice clean hotels, this too was all of those. At check in we were told the room price and I about had a stroke. But we had been up all day and ready to rest so I agreed to the price. The room was nice, the heater/air conditioning didn't change the room temperature a single degree, it was 74 so we didn't make a fuss. Upon returning home I noticed that the bill was $35 dollars more than what we were told. I called and of course it was $15 dollars in taxes, ok that is part of it. I can accept that. The other $20 dollars is an amount they charge that is in case something is missing from the room, is what I was told. It will drop off in a few days. I told the lady I had on the phone that it had already posted. She just kept saying that it will drop off. Why can't they tell you that when you check in? There price is CRAZY HIGH for the location. I've stayed all over the country, there prices are crazy! Oh and it was undergoing remodeling as well. Been to many, won't be back to this one!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I am sorry for any confusion about the rate. If you would like to share with me your stay information I will confirm all charges. You can email me at laurie.richards2@hilton.com.
It is customary for hotels to automatically set back monies for use of phones or pay per view movies but your credit card is always charged for the amount of your stay plus all applicable taxes.

We are in the midst of remodeling our lobby area as noted on our web site and when you visit us. Al of our services such as contintental breakfast and fitness center are available without issue.

I hope you will visit s again when your travels bring you back to the Franklin area. Hopefully our remodeling project will be completed..

Take Care,
Laurie Richards
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, NY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again. Off the beaten path, the rooms were quiet. The lobby is being remodeled, a little noise but only in lobby area. Beautiful town, short drive to many nice towns.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Well thank you again for your kind words. They mean the world to us!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I think that this is the best hotel to stay at in the Franklin area. Rooms are quiet and clean, and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. There are other hotels in the area that are a little less expensive, and I have stayed there in the past, but the Hampton is the best value in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We always stay here on business. The staff is wonderful, helpful. Rooms are clean, although the furniture (chairs) are worn and stained. The fitness center is undergoing renovations and there was no water available, but the machines are in good working condition. (The front desk gave me bottles of water.) I always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
The pleasure was all ours to serve you while in Franklin! Our staff works hard to provide you with a home away from home experience as our team gets to know our guests on a personal level.
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. I have passed your positive words along to our team.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#6 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing