We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Air too Clean to Breath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Poughquag, United States
1 review
“Air too Clean to Breath”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room smelled painfully of cleanser making it difficult to breath and the windows were screwed shut so we could not get any fresh air. The management switched our room to one that smelled of baby powder. I would like to have an odor free room with fresh air through windows that open

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Air too Clean to Breathe!

I apologize as all Hampton hotels clean their rooms in the same fashion to insure quality but next visit let us know and we will make sure to use hypo-allergenic cleaning supplies to make the room more comfortable for you. Some Hiilton hotels actually have hypo-allergenic rooms.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    155
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
167
208
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is probably about as good as it gets if you're doing work in the Macon County, Clay County or Cherokee County area. It's clean and the staff is friendly. It's nothing to write home about. It's breakfast is below average compared to the other Hampton Inns I've stayed it. There aren't many options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

We will be remodeling our breakfast and lobby area in the next few months so the next time you join us we will have a much more expanded breakfast.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winston salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband traveled from Winston Salem NC to Franklin NC for a one night stay. We went to the Center for Performing Arts to see bluegrass artist Rhonda Vincent. The motel looks older than some of the Hampton Inns, but when we entered it, there was a fireplace and big chairs and everything was decorated for the fall. Very inviting. It's evident that the motel has been updated. The room was very nice and the bathroom was updated as well. Slept well and had a great complementary breakfast the next morning. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Almost afraid to give this review, want to make sure there is room for me next time! What a wonderful stay. Great staff, great service. Hotel is not "brand new," but they maintain to the max. There are some improvements being done this coming year. Can't find any negatives. If you're in the area, no place could compare to this. Has to be one of the best in the chain, period. From a quick look at other reviews I'm obviously part of the crowd on this one. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
WOW! THANK YOU! WE ARE BLUSHING!!!!!!

The pleasure was all ours! We realize we are but a small part of your stay but we try to make sure you have the best possible time while you are with us!

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. I have passed your positive words along to our team. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

See you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn was delightful. We took a last minute trip to Franklin with zero plans. The staff went above and beyond to help me plan my outings. They even made sure I had one of their business cards with me so I could call in case I got lost!! I cannot wait to come back in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
You are far too kind! Thank you again for such kind words. We may be a little town but you can get turned around pretty quick up in the mountains! having someone to call sets your mind at ease.

Thank you so much for the review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Michalle is awesome at the service desk. No matter how long between visits she always remembers you and your guests. This location has one of the cleanest breakfast areas. Laura is constantly cleaning. If you are in this area you should try out this hotel. It is the tops in cleanliness and friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
WOW!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I will share your kind words with Laura and Michaelle. We thaink they are pretty special too!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

From the time we arrived till the time we checked out our experience with this hotel was awesome. Great staff. The rooms were very nice and the beds were awesome. Cookies and milk in the lobby at bedtime. When checking out we were offered a 'to go' snack! Loved the whole experience. Would recommend to anyone traveling thru this part of NC

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I will share your wonderful words with all...YOU MADE OUR DAY!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing