We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for visiting the Smoky Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great base for visiting the Smoky Mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this as a great place to stay while visiting the national park. Warm welcome, nice room with a view and free breakfast. It's a short drive into Franklin from the hotel but there are facilities such as supermarket and takeaways close by.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    155
    38
    10
    6
See reviews for
167
208
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We just took our trip to see the fall foliage in the mountains and stayed one night in Franklin. This is a great Hampton. Quiet, comfortable beds, good breakfast, clean and good service. Everything that Hampton is known for. We will definitely be back when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We love this Hampton Inn. It is Beautiful inside, the rooms are always nice!! This is our second year staying with them and the staff is always nice and helpful!! Plus the breakfast in the morning is a GREAT added touch!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This facility was so clean, it sparkled. The room was so well appointed and comfortable, we hated to leave. The breakfast room was well stocked and had plenty of room for the many people who were taking part. We would highly recommend this facility and would book it again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
WOW! You had such a fantastic stay in Franklin and we are honored to have played a small part in your vacation!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, NC. The Franklin location lived up to the dependable good quality that I've come to expect from Hampton Inns. Above and beyond here was the staff. They were a happy group of people and focused on making the stay pleasant. Of particular note was the attentiveness of the staff to keeping the breakfast area clean and well-stocked. I was there the second weekend of October, which meant a high-traffic breakfast crowd. The staff's attention to detail was much appreciated.

My room was also notably clean and the white linens were spotless. The only slight frustration was the shower curtain. Even with a bottom magnet, the curtain slid consistently allowing water to escape to the bathroom floor, as well as splash the toilet which was located very close to the front of the tub area. The hallway temperature was a little too warm, but the room temperature adjustments worked well.

During our stay, the fire alarm went off early Saturday morning. (We later learned that it was due to a brief smoke issue in the breakfast area.) The alarm worked well, which was reassuring; however, other than the alarm turning off we were not given an official "all clear." The alarm sounded just long enough that it would have been helpful for management to send out an all clear either over the loudspeaker or have a roto-call phone message sent to the room phones.

Beyond this minor issue, this stay could not have been better.

NOTE: In terms of location, our true destination for the weekend was Highlands, NC, for the Highlands Arts & Crafts Show. The Hampton Inn in Franklin was about 30-45 minutes away. At this time of year, we could not find a hotel in or within 10 miles of Highlands that allowed a one-night minimum. This is why we opted for the Franklin location. If you are afraid of heights: The closest road to Highlands from the Franklin Hampton Inn is more steep than driving backwards to Dillard, GA. We opted for the closest road; we would probably take the slightly longer route through Dillard to Highlands next time. Still some steep areas, but not as much as the closer route.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was great. We were in town for an event and the hotel is located just a few minutes away. Great scenic drive homw through NC mountains. Will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent one night here while visiting the Hiawassee fall festival in Georgia. This was a midway point for our travels. The hotel was very very clean. The check in was fast and the front desk was courteous. Warm fresh baked cookies were a nice touch after a long drive and believe it or not they were delish. :)
Our room was a 2 queen bedded room with extra pillows. The mattress was comfortable. I liked the design of the bathroom which allowed you to actually use the toilet without bumping your knees on the bathroom door like most cookie cutter hotels.
There was a nice size tv for the room which was a plus these days and free wi-fi with a good connection.
The morning breakfast area seating area was a bit small, but the way people came and went, it was adequate. Lots of breakfast variety from microwavable items to the standard cereal, muffin, danish, fresh fruit, and even a hot pot of oatmeal which was actually good.
The one other thing I appreciated was access to the coffee and tea at night which was a nice touch after traveling. We did take the front desk personnel up on one of his suggestions for dinner which was a disappointment, but this was not the fault of the hotel. They actually give you a page printed with varied area restaurants and we did choose on our own.
This is right up there with the quality and cleanliness you can always count on from a Hamptom Inn. I would definitely stay here again and would even consider staying here if visiting the Highlands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing