We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Experience Franklin, NC with the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Experience Franklin, NC with the Hampton”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoy walking, hiking, biking, gem mining in Franklin, NC. See all of the Waterfalls in the area. Have the experience even better by staying at the Hampton Inn in Franklin, NC. Fantastic helpful staff. Rooms are excellant. Great Housekeeping staff. And to top it off, Free Breakfast! They will even recommend restraurants and activities in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    156
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
168
210
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After hiking a portion of the AT, I was looking for safe place, hot shower and a comfortable bed. Two out of three isn't so bad. Hampton Inn offered safe accomodations and a hot shower. Unfortunately, the discount I had was only for a handicap room and the full size bed was not comfortable or up to the normal Hampton Inn bed standards. The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. Offered several options for dinner dining, which left me with a severe case of heartburn but that was not her fault. I only had yogurt in the morning so can't really speak about the breakfast. I would probably stay here again but not in a handicap room.

Room Tip: I could hear the ice machine from several doors away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I’m Laurie Richards, general manager at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. We offer dscounted rates on all of our rooms but it looks as though the full size handicap bed was the only room available at the time of your stay.

If a king or two queen beds were available we woulf have gladly switched the rooms as they are normally the same price.

About seven months ago we upgraded all our beds to the Serta Perfect Dream Sleeper beds and have had wonderful comments on those beds but I agree as nothing is as comfortable as your own bed!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

See you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Has appearance of being newly remodeled. Night clerk was friendly, room was quite nice. Very quiet despite sold out state. Bathrooms were renovated as well. Breakfast was the usual Continental + type, with microwaveables for the + portion. Beds were comfortable, and everything was very, very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
WE MADE YOUR STAY….YOU MADE OUR DAY...

I’m Laurie Richards, general manager at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC. Thanks so much for your positive review! There’s something pretty special about our mountain town. I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our community. Next time you’re passing through, our team members will be glad to share even more local flavor with you.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel.

See you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff were all so professional and friendly and the cleaning staff did an amazing job each day during my 6 day stay. There were a few renovations going on that were not disruptive or in any way disturbed my stay. This was such a great place to stay. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. The only problem is if there is more than one person, you don't have enough draw space. Only two draws under TV and the three small ones in night stand. My husband couldn't unpack his suitcase. The people across the hall liked to talk out in the hall, but at least not late at night. Other wise, great hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Retha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

We have extra luggage racks if that would help next time...will work on drawers!

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was excellent. After riding a motorcycle for nearly 4 hours, fatigue was setting in. I arrived with a group of motorcyclists who were there to ride the nearby Tail of the Dragon. We stayed at the Hampton last year and were very pleased with the accommodations and chose the Hampton again. We will continue to use the Hampton for our, now annual, trips to Franklin NC for this trip. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and filling and the rooms were very comfortable and great for melting away the weariness of riding hard. It rained that weekend and when we returned to the Hotel we were all drenched to the bone and tired. We'd ridden in the rain for about 8 hours. We were never frowned upon for coming into the hotel wet. We had a great evening, rested, and ready to ride back to Augusta, GA refreshed. Thanks Hampton for a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

It was our pleasure! You have a fantastic group of friends!

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My trip to Franklin NC was a great stay. The Hampton Inn was very cozy, friendly and clean. The staff was very helpful since we didn't know the area and it was a first time visit. They recommended area attractions and local spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing