We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
staten island, United States
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My trip to Franklin NC was a great stay. The Hampton Inn was very cozy, friendly and clean. The staff was very helpful since we didn't know the area and it was a first time visit. They recommended area attractions and local spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    155
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
167
210
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hahira, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel. We found everything from cleanliness of the rooms and lobby to very helpful and friendly staff to be very good. The location was great for our visit to the mts of NC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Due to last minute plans for a trip to Highlands, we were unable to find accommodations there. We looked to Franklin and found Hampton Inn. The accommodations and staff were exceptional. We would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends. The drive from Franklin to Highlands did not take long, and it is a very scenic route.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

I will share your words of praise with everyone...thank you again for taking the time out of your life to let us know you enjoyed your stay

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here on my way to the Nantahala River the next day. It was close enough so I got there in plenty of time after a scenic drive on slow winding roads. This hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. A good value, I would stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
The 18 mile drive to Highlands is beautiful...I hpoe you stopped at all three waterfalls!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Needing at least a queen size bed for my wife and I, they offer only full size beds. Was not told this until check in. Plus the bed we did get was terrible and not up to the Hampton Inn standards that we have come to enjoy and rely on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Gary Warner:
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I overheard you at check out speaking with Michaelle the front desk agent who reserved the room for you. Our handicap accessible rooms have full size beds and we always stress this fact during the reservation process. The size of the room and accessible requirements only allow for a full size bed. Our front desk agents are very well trained and always make sure to confirm that the bed size will be comfortable for you. We want to make sure our rooms are able to handle your needs.

When you made the reservation you told Michealle that a full size bed would not be acceptable. You requested a king bed with a view. When you called back you changed the date of arrival and the bed size was not altered. I wish we could have put you closer to the elevator as I understand your legs or knees were the real reason you wanted a handicap room.

In the past we have offered handicap seats for commodes and seats for our shower to be placed in our rooms with a king or queen size beds to better accommodate the guests needs.

If you ever check into a hotel and the room is not to your liking always let the front desk know as we will find you a more suitable room at another hotel if needed and release you from any charges.

Our beds were just purchased little of a year ago and upgraded to Serta Perfect Sleepers which are rotated every three months for ultimate comfort. It is always hard to sleep in a bed that is not your own I understand. I understand your wife slept well but you did not.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It’s our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

Sincerely,

Laurie Richards
General Manager
Hampton Hotel
laurie.richards2@hilton.com
828-369-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family stayed here over Labor Day Weekend, 2013. The hotel was immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. One person deserves special mention and that is Laurie from the front desk. Apparently, I accidentally left my credit card on the front counter and then went out to sightsee. She found the card and taped it to the mirror in our bathroom so that we would notice it first thing upon returning. Her thoughtfulness meant a lot to me. Additionally, she provided some excellent recommendations for great places to eat. Believe me, she was right on the money. We plan to return to the area and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

P. Coonan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdenny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location near a wedding we were attending and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. The rooms were very quiet and immaculately clean. We would love to come back for a vacation stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Franklin
Knights Inn Franklin
#7 of 12 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing