We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds very comfortable, first floor too hot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel was very nice. Pros: Comfortable beds, clean, well appointed. Cons: bathrooms have very small counters, breakfast does not have eggs, bacon or sausage. If you want anything besides cereal or bagels, you have to locate a frozen sausage biscuit in the freezer and nuke it in the microwave. Also, owner requires the first floor temperature to be extremely hot. We almost fainted everytime we came in the front door. I could tell hotel staff were too hot as well. On our 2nd night, we moved to the 2nd floor and it was much cooler. We would stay there again. It was expensive though for the size room. The Best Western Inn at Dillsboro had much larger rooms on the river for the same or less. Also, no indoor pool here.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd or 3rd floor if you don't like to be too hot. If you want eggs and bacon for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhome, General Manager at Hampton Inn Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Well don’t we feel mighty Special!...Because you felt mighty Special!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I’m so glad you were able to enjoy our little mountain town and that you choose our hotel as your home away from home.

When your travels take you to the mountains again, we’d be honored to have you stay with us again. It was our pleasure to offer you great Hampton service.

What can we say but see you next time!
Laurie and the entire team at the Hampton Inn Franklin, NC
Your friend in the Mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 652 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for the first time on this trip, though we have been by here many times. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Loved the mini-refrigerators and microwaves! Beds are comfortable and hotel was clean as you would expect. Breakfast was good, but did not notice the microwavables until after I had already eaten a waffle and cereal. Location is good for sights around Franklin and not far from Clayton, Dillsboro and Highlands, as well as convenient stopover on way to other areas in western NC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very contemporary Hampton with nice rooms a bit different from the others. Our only complaint was the breakfast where everything seems to be packaged including the hot breakfasts and fruit. Not great for your health!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having stayed at over 400 Hampton/Hilton properties in the U.S. and overseas, I find Hampton Inns to be like home: sometimes they are in a state of chaos :) and sometimes they reach a point of excellence that you immediately feel more relaxed and peaceful. The Hampton Inn at Franklin achieves such excellence. The staff is welcoming, helpful and very diligent with housekeeping - the hotel is beautifully maintained.

There is a nice fitness room with state-of-the-art equipment. The outdoor pool is very nice, but closed during the winter season.

The rooms are quiet and the location an excellent choice (just off 23 and next to shopping). I noticed that the staff was very accommodating to travelers, giving them information to make their stay in this area more enjoyable. They follow up on how you like your room and go through hoops to accommodate special requests. The breakfast is waffles, bagels, yogurt, pastries, cereal (well, you know the drill); but I must mention the coffee. It is the best I have ever enjoyed at a Hampton. When I asked the very cheerful lady who manages the breakfast area what the secret was, she said, "Good clean pots!" If you are in this area, you will find a very friendly and professional staff and a lovely hotel property awaiting your arrival "on top of the hill."

Room Tip: Since this hotel is located on the top of a hill, there are beautiful views from the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninjaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn and found it to meet my high expectations for friendly service and a clean room. Everyone from check in to the dining host were very friendly. The hotel is a little out on its own on the bypass. There is a WalMart next door though which came in handy. Breakfast was typical, but did not care for the microwave egg dishes. Plenty of other options available including the make your own waffles. Very nice decor and the upkeep was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Kind of tucked back in the hills - deceptive from the front but inside everything is bright, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room decor is not modern but really fits the mountain cabin atmosphere and is relaxing. WiFi above average. Couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance - Willy's BBQ is next door and very good. About a mile and a half away is a great Mexican place - doesn't look like much but the food is ample and very. WalMart and Ingles next door. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view on 3rd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed at this property four times. the hotel staff are gracious and very accomodating. I have brought my service dog there and never is there a problem. There is a continental breakfast with numerous items served by a very hard working and pleasant woman. Coffee and tea are availble all day and baked fresh cookies in the afternoon. Free USA Today. Internet and computer available, free in lobby. It is convienently located near shopping (WalMart)- across the street and other shops and resturants. the rooms are exceptionally clean. A renovation project is to be started, I was told which will allow them to presnet a fresh hot breakfast on the premises.

Room Tip: I always ask to be to be away from elevator, although hotel is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Franklin
231 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 12 in Franklin
43 reviews
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: $99 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing