We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Franklin
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Franklin)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Motel(Franklin)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Inn(Franklin)
$59
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax INN(Franklin)
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cat Creek Lodge(Franklin)
$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
468
182
45
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
468
182
45
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastcookiesbreakfast staffthe breakfast areavery nice hotelwestern ncfresh fruitnice staystaff was very friendlywould stay here againwafflesa great place to stayup to dateone night staylobby
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 710 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful - especially my request to change the room from one queen to two full beds. They changed the rooms without any hassle and appeared happy to do it.

I especially LOVED the post-it note on the headboard letting me know that the bed comforter cover is cleaned and changed between each guest stay. How awesome is that!

I've had better free breakfast at other hotels but the warm cookies on the front desk counter in the evenings more than made up for the breakfast disappointment.

The hotel was in a great location too - right across the street from a Walmart and grocery store which is perfect if you forgot to pack something or wanted a snack (the room had a mini fridge).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryellen_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Staff was great. Love the service. Close to the mines, if you're going there to dig.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a great crew.. from Laurie at the reception desk (making sure we got an extra cookie for travel) to the maid service... Great place to stay. They even held our luggage until we were ready to leave town , saving it from the heat wave and getting ruined.. Thanks Hampton Inn !

Room Tip: I always like a view, this room faced the parking lot but also had sunsets... Good either way as We had a truck full of antiques to keep an eye on!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinatrasDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our room was fine with a comfortable bed and flat screen TV. It had a view of the back parking lot so ask for a front room and you can see the mountains. Free breakfast was "make your own waffles", cereals, juices, coffee, muffins etc. Nothing special but good. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
This Hampton Inn is next door to Wal Mart, a KFC and a couple of other fast food places. We ate at Buddys BBQ. Very good lunch of BBQ chicken, fries and "squash puppies" (had squash in them).
Downtown Franklin is a short drive (5min) away. Too far to walk.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OcalaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The majority of Hamptons, particularly ones newer than say 2007-08 are generally very,very nice.
Much depends on the proprietor of course and /or franchise owner.
I have stayed in several in North Carolina, and South Carolina and always find them clean, pleasant and a good value. A Restaurant "lacking" but this is a trend by all today. Either no food service or weak accomodations in dining.
The only one I found somewhat "Downscale" was an older location in Bridgeport, WV. It tended to be less professional and room quality relflected lower quality furnishings and services. They draw a lot of business, were reasonably clean, but somehow behind the times in room quality-closer to a Howard Johnson, Quality Inn look.

Room Tip: Today we tend to get less for more-money. Hampton Inns no exception. While the newer ones are quite nice, older locations tend to have a "Budget" look!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews