We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, upscale stay in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable, upscale stay in the mountains”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Hampton Inn. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who was very accommodating. Our room was furnished beautifully and had the feel of an upscale mountain lodge. We had a lovely view of the mountains. The lobby/breakfast area was enhanced by a double-sided fireplace and always had coffee, water, fruit, etc. available. The outdoor landscaping was immaculate. We look forward to our next trip to Franklin and this particular Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLLovestoroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    159
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
172
212
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

This is primarily a business hotel during the week. We found the rooms to be comfortable and modern. The staff is not only professional, but friendly and helpful. They offer a morning breakfast which is microwaved frozen foods, cereals, and fruit; it gives you a good start for your day. In the afternoons they actually put out fresh baked cookies. There are rooms available with a microwave and fridge. The only thing that could make this hotel any better is cocktails in the evening at the fireplace. They don't offer them, so bring your own. The hotel is very close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, about 45 minutes drive time. There are many good restaurants that the hotel can recommend. We recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

The Franklin Hampton Inn is the ONLY place to stay if you want a clean, modern hotel. The other choices are dismal to say the least, most being over 50 years old and smelling of cigarettes. Franklin Hampton Inn is clean and quiet, has a great breakfast and friendly staff. Ask for a room with a view of the mountains on the second floor or higher, or you will be looking at Walmart...but even with the limited view, I'd still stay here again over any other place in town. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cak0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We had car trouble that resulted in an unplanned three night stay at this hotel. As soon as we entered the hotel we realized we were stranded in a great place. There is a big fireplace and beautiful fall decor. The people at the front desk were so nice and very helpful. Our room was clean and uncluttered, with a large bathroom and really nice shower. We didn't eat but the breakfast was varied and the area neat and clean. They have good coffee. We appreciated having such a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Typical Hampton Inn, great beds, clean rooms and friendly service. Very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Nice room with good service. Really liked the way the room was set up and decorated with lots of wood.
Unfortunately I was very disappointed with breakfast. At first I couldn't find the hot food. Individual portions of french toast or ham and cheese omelet were in white paper bags in a glass case. Next to the glass case were 2 microwaves to heat the white bags. When I tore open the paper bag I found my food inside a clear bag.
Not exactly easy to get the hot melty cheese omelet out of clear bag and onto a plate without mess or burning fingers. So instead of the buffet like feel of a Hampton Inn breakfast it felt more like a convenience store. We ended up going out to breakfast. For that reason I can't give it an excellent rating.
I hope Hampton Inn will rethink this way of serving hot food.
Other than that the hotel was great.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DayDreamerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Our room was clean and in order. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff was fabulous and friendly. Nice choices at breakfast that varied each day we were there. We were so busy during the days and could have asked for a more restful place to spend our nights.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamFieldTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Franklin
224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Franklin
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sylva Dillsboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 244 Cunningham Rd, Franklin, NC 28734-7576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Franklin
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing