We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My wife and I have never stayed anywhere and not had a negative comment.
This time we were speechless.
All of the personell were happy, the entire place spotless.
The lady cooking breakfast was cooking as if we were family.
I can easily say that the Holiday Inn Express will be the only destination in the future.
Thank You
Charles and Patty

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunafish45194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Forest City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

I love this place we go every year and there are alot of other choices where you could stay but the staff are long term employee's , friendley, very very clean hotel. They provide you with just about everything you need not to mention it seems to be in the middle of everything and any other places you may want to go is easy access. They also have great fresh coffee 24/7 and breakfast in the morning. We are getting ready to go up this month (August) and I just mentioned our names to book the reservation and they all ready knew us. This makes it nice in compared to other places. I hope they never change. Thanks Holiday Inn Express for your great staff !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loansnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I called the hotel direct to make my reservations and Shaun was so helpful in accomodating my needs. During my 3 day stay, she and the rest of the staff were very attentive in making sure I had everything I needed. The breakfasts were good with a nice variety. Even though it is located in a small town, this hotel has everything a traveler requires except an adjoining restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Good location very near several restaurants & shopping and easy to get to. Staff was friendly & helpful

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I Booked a room in Forest City NC as a travel thru and had stayed in the area about 10 yrs ago. The town has really made some changes in dining and in lodging. I was only there for a short time but was plesantly suprised by the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was great,..except for some noise from kids down the hall. I contacted the front desk to tell them of my concern,and they handled the issue very quickly. The next morning I found a small gift basket setting outside my door with snacks, and an apoligy letter from the management. That makes an impression.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael121229917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

I found myself in the small town of forest city on business this past month,...and wow. I drove around the area and was lucky enough to find an express. The staff was great and the rooms were more than I expected. This Hotel knows what Southern Hospitality is all about!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suitcasetoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

This poor review is because of the bed. I like to stay in Holiday Inns because the beds are always of good quality and I can get a good nights rest. It was not so at Forest City. The bed was showing its age and we rolled into the center. It was a good thing they had lots of pilliows because I would prop one on that side of me, so I would not roll to the center. Also, we stayed on the second floor and there were weak spots in the hallway, almost like there were boards missing under the carpet. There were several spots in the second floor hall that were bouncy as well. Enough so, that we all commented on it at different times.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Our check-in was completed in good time and the bill was correct.
It would have been nice if they would have told us that they were sealing the blacktop and were closing off different sections, but it was not a problem for us and I was not aware of any issues.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredandginger56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
226 reviews
20.6 mi away
Carter Lodge
Carter Lodge
#2 of 4 in Chimney Rock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
391 reviews
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Shelby NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forest City

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Forest City, NC 28043-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range: $121 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Forest City hotel features 63 guest rooms and suites. Other amenities include high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness room, free local phone calls and Express Start hot breakfast bar complimentary for all guests. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot items, including: sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, and omelets. Visit Forest City, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are located 6 miles from Tanner Company and 25 miles from Lake Lure. Supplementary Directions: From 74 Bypass take exit 181 (US 74 Alt), hotel is 2 miles on left, behind Sonic Drive-In. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forest City Hotel Forest City
Holiday Inn Forest City
Forest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing