We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Ellenboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff, excellent accomodations”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Thank you to the friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express for making the weekend stays for our guests a pleasurable experience. Our organization used the hotel to host out of town guests and we were thrilled with the accommodations. Gifts were sent by a local florist to put in the rooms and the staff made sure they were properly distributed. Check-in was flawless and the staff was happy to help with any requests. The lobby area and rooms were immaculate and our guests were made to feel right at home. We will definitely use and recommend the Holiday Inn Express again to those looking to find a place to stay in Forest City. Thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 897Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
28
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My first experience with this location was very pleasant and enjoyable but after staying at this Inn for several weeks I really start appreciating the concerns the staff and management has for the guest. I know the goal and mission of a hotel is the best hospitality possible but these folks go to the extremes to make you want to come back. Friendly staff, excellent management, clean rooms,nice breakfast buffet, quiet and peaceful. What else can you ask for when spending many nights a month on the road.
I would highly recommend these facilities to anyone at anytime. If it aint right they will fix it happily and enthusiastically.
The property of course does not have a restaurant but there is a Chili's within walking distance and for a quick meal there is also a Bojangles and Sonic merely steps from the front door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glynnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over the Christmas holiday. The service was very friendly while we were checking in & out - that process was extremely efficient and no problems whatsoever. The rooms are a nice size, clean, with comfortable beds. The floors are a little wonky in the hallways but that shouldn't stop anyone from staying here. We were never up in time for the breakfast, so unfortunately I can't offer any insight on that. While I have no complaints with the hotel or our stay, I feel that the pricing is a bit high. I feel they charge the rate of a 3-star hotel (which they are not).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mncallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on New Years Eve. We were slightly nervous about the amount of noise, due to the holiday, but were plesantly surpised at how quiet our stay was. We were very plesantly greeted upon arrival and offered further assistance, if we needed anything during our stay. The room was very clean. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful!! Sometimes, if you arrive at the breakfast towards the tail end of the service, items are cold & not replinished. This was not the case with this breakfast. All items were still hot and fresh by the time we made it to breakfast! We will definitely stay here again, if we are ever in Forest City!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgnrhds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Regular customer of this hotel for 6 years. The staff are always courteous, helpful, and friendly. Never had an issue that was not promptly and satisfactorily attended to. This is a great hotel to stay at. Beds are very comfortable with firm and soft pillows for all tastes. Breakfast is great and not just the continental style. They provide a full breakfast. Several restaurants and shopping are readily available. I feel safe and secure staying in this hotel. I always recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Forest City, NC or the surrounding area. Thanks for being so GREAT!!!

Room Tip: No problematic room found in 6 years
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enka
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited this location recently to teach a class for the local paramedics, the rate displayed on the internet seemed a bit high to me, so I called the property direct to attempt to get a lower rate, I was told the internet rate was the best offer. This trip was state govt. related and as such, and as such my other two instructors & I paid over 30$ above what we will be reimbursed,

Other than the price - this was a top-flight location, rooms, breakfast, staff were all top-notch. I will be in this area again in Jan., Feb., March & April, I will attempt to get the state reimbursement rate for myself, other instructors & out of town students.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

After a bad experience at another hotel it was great to get back to this hotel. The rooms are clean and I feel safe here. I would definitely choose this hotel again when in the area. The front desk staff is great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
211 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling...
#1 of 1 in Boiling Springs
97 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
551 reviews
19.8 mi away
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forest City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Forest City
Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Forest City, NC 28043-9100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Forest City hotel features 63 guest rooms and suites. Other amenities include high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness room, free local phone calls and Express Start hot breakfast bar complimentary for all guests. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start hot breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot items, including: sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, and omelets. Visit Forest City, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are located 6 miles from Tanner Company and 25 miles from Lake Lure. Supplementary Directions: From 74 Bypass take exit 181 (US 74 Alt), hotel is 2 miles on left, behind Sonic Drive-In. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forest City Hotel Forest City
Holiday Inn Forest City
Forest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing