We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The staff go out of their way to help you in any way they can. We arrived early and Theresa was so nice. She went outside and found a room that was ready for us. Thank you Theresa.
We have stayed here several times over the past few years and the rooms are always very clean as is the grounds. This is where we stay every time when we visit Forest City.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your confidence in us and we hope to keep you as a returning guest for my years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    115
    59
    32
    17
See reviews for
147
62
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We traveled here for a weekend basketball tournament that my daughter was playing in. When we arrived, we were checked in smoothly. When we got to our room it smelled terrible. it was a smoking room when we specifically requested non-smoking. I called the front desk and was told that was the only room that was left. (We had reservations so I find this hard to believe.) I had to go to the Wal-Mart next door and get some Lysol and spray the room down so that we could tolerate it. The beds were small and the bedskirts on both beds were filthy. The bathroom was fair, but the toilet had a seat that was not porcelain and the paint was chipping off and there were bubbles where it was basically coming apart. Disgusting! The room did have a microwave and refrigerator which were clean. The carpet was in good condition and the vanity in the bathroom was nice. The real problem was our "neighbors" The ENTIRE time we were there, a group of men were right beside the stairwell entrance having what looked to be a tailgate party. They were all older, drunk and had a huge pot of something they were cooking right under the stairwell. One man was laid out on the sidewalk (literally laying on the sidewalk so we couldn't even get by him) and appeared to be passed out. They tried to speak to our girls every time we walked by and our girls were scaredt to death of them. Mind you, this was on the front end of the hotel where any and all staff could see and NOTHING was ever done about it. There was food, beer cans and cigarette butts all over the sidewalk. The next morning, the mess was even worse. Whatever they had been "cooking" in the big pot they had poured the remnants out all over the sidewalk and parking area. It was absolutely disgusting. And once again, there were the men with their door standing open, trying to talk to our girls. It is unbelieveable to me that any hotel property would tolerate this kind of behavior. We will certainly never be back and I would strongly caution anyone else NOT to stay here. There is a Holiday Inn Express about a half mile down the road, that's where we will stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I certainly apologize for the unfortunate issue and negative impression received from these guests in question. I understand why you are disappointed and assure you that this is not our usual environment. Should you choose to try us in the future I personally guarantee this will not be your impression the next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The staff was very friendly and nice, our room was clean and the bed was comfotable. The cable wasnt very good though it was mainly news and sports. They have a nice pool and a nice workout building right next to the pool. we will be back if we r ever in forest city again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentucky_gurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent feed back that you posted on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service so feedback like yours is very helpful in identifying areas that need improvement. We hope to have you stay at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Teresa was at the front desk when we arrived on Saturday afternoon. When we told her it was our 18 wedding anniversary, she went way above the call of duty to get us checked in early, and provided information about the area and the attractions. She set the tone of a very warm and friendly atmostphere. We'll visit again.

Room Tip: close to shopping and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Gwen,



It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your husband on your special day! There is a lot of gratification in this job when it comes to making those in a strange area feel comfortable and relaxed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!



Jameson Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice friendly staff clean rooms great car museum near by a must see!! Very close to restaurants and stores great place

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear guest,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your nice comment about us at the trip advisor web site. We look forward to making accommodations for you again in the future!

Lisa Orvin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I was travelling with my handicapped Mother and the Manager was wonderful in accomdating all of our needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words on Trip Advisor, our goal is met every time some one has good things to say about us! We look forward to making accomodations for you again in the future!

Lisa Orvin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Theresa Dimmick & Lisa Orvin are awesome! Both women are very engaging, helpful and friendly. Made our stay here wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinelakegirl, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor, we appreciate you! It makes our job exciting that we made an impact on some one choosing to stay with us. We do look forward to making accomodations for you in the future!

Lisa Orvin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
Days Inn Columbus Tryon
#1 of 1 in Columbus
207 reviews
21.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Shelby
Days Inn Shelby
#5 of 8 in Shelby
177 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
15.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling...
#1 of 1 in Boiling Springs
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Address: 164 Jameson Inn Dr, Forest City, NC 28043-7694 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Forest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Forest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flat screen TV in all rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Forest City Hotel Forest City
Forest City Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing