We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildwood Grill

Wildwood Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Try the fried pickles, they are the best I've ever tasted. The chicken salad is freshly made and a great flat bread. We sat outside and the weather was nice and the views are great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Both nights we visited. Enjoyed the barbecue. It was truly delicious!! It was really nice sitting on the porch, and listening to the entertainment!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank minniechanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

the title says it all. we were all happy with the price and value of the restraunts. Only ate lunch there once but it was worth it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved to stop in there during the day and have lunch. We thought it was very good. The BLT was the best ever! If you ever go, please try it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced and understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Doughy pizza and average food, they really have you since there are only three places to eat on the mountain.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IonicPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Grill also viewed

Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wildwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing