We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildwood Grill

Wildwood Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Food was good, but wait staff was overwhelmed. Had to go and check on my order/drinks everytime we ate there.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gduncan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    33
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value and varied menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Went for the burger as it looked good at the table next to me and it was a delight, the beer selection was amazing too, will be there again next year

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank isthisjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheese Plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

They have a cheese plate appetizer that just hits the spot!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuskeegee, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the Hippie Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I am no means a vegetarian but the Hippie Veggie Burger is Great! Pizza and BBQ are very good too. I am no means a vegetarian but the Hippie Veggie Burger is Great! Pizza and BBQ are good too. Outside seating available with outstanding mountain views and free musically entertainment on occasions.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Love their BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I always get the BBQ here and I also love the potato skins with a side of chili. The staff is really friendly and if the weather is nice, then sit on the porch and enjoy the view,

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alicyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Grill also viewed

Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wildwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing