We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Breakfast before our 5 day hike.”

Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the Lodge at Fontana Village Resort in the Great Smoky Mountains.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the lodge and didn't want to drive to find a restaurant ( we had already driven 10 hours that day). 8 of us went in for dinner. Very good service and tasty food. We all had something different and no one was disappointed. We went back the following morning for their breakfast buffet. Again the service was good and we all had a choice of fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, French toast, bacon, sausage, cold cereal, grits and more. Everyone was satisfied the ready to go hiking. We plan on hiking near them again and will definitely eat here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezy2104, Guest Relations Manager at Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are so happy that we could fuel your group before heading off on the trails….it’s nice to get hot meals before you go in. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the area, and look forward to being part of your next hike!

We can't wait to see you back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 142 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Decent selection, food was very good, but expensive. The view was nice, and the staff was friendly. It was the only restaurant available to us at the time that we went.

Thank gjslhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezy2104, Guest Relations Manager at Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. There are certain times that it is the only restaurant open due to occupancy levels, so we hope you will get a chance to check out our other restaurant the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate their two nights - once with 16 people and once with 4. Shrimp and grits were amazing - no one had a bad dish and very little was left over. Special orders were Service could have been better and got a little confused when describing some dishes.

Thank KellyC772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezy2104, Guest Relations Manager at Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Mountview Restaurant! We love to hear about our guests dining experiences. It sounds like you got to try a little bit of everything! Our Shrimp and Grits are one of our most popular dishes! We hope to have you all back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to dine. The views are gorgeous and the food is suburb. My husband loved the Shrimp & Grits, Crab Cakes, Trout & Salmon. The staff was very friendly.

Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezy2104, Guest Relations Manager at Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your nice review! The Shrimp & Grits as well as the Trout are among our most popular dishes! It sounds like you and your husband got to try a little bit of everything. We hope you enjoyed your time with us, and each other! We hope to see you back soon for seconds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed a night at the resort and wanted to get breakfast before leaving in the morning. Opens at 7:30AM. Buffet on the weekends. Typical breakfast buffet fare. I think it was something like $12/pp but as there isn't anything else around for miles you don't really have a choice. Food was good. I loaded up on sausage and coffee for the day. Didn't have a chance to try any of the other dining times. Waitstaff were pleasant and quick to fill up my coffee. Free Wi-Fi available from the resort worked good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gluehuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breezy2104, Guest Relations Manager at Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you were able to load up on our breakfast buffet and coffee! It’s nice to hear that you were pleased with the free Wi-Fi and staff! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort also viewed

Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Fontana Dam, North Carolina Mountains
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Robbinsville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountview Bistro at Fontana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing