We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scammers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in October, 2011. We paid cash upon registration and after arriving home discovered our debit card had also been charged. After numerous phone calls to the hotel, we have been finally told they have no record of our cash payment and will not credit our account. Look out, they will take your money!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

This guest when made reservation held room on credit card. At check in we ask how they wanna pay she left it on credit card . When guest checked out she complained about room and when i didnt discount it she then started leaving bad reviews. We ask all our guests at checkout if they want to leave the payment on credit card since some people want to change payment method at check out. She never alerted hotel of this until 2 days later. We do try to help our guests in every way possible but if i do not know about the situation until 2 days later there is not alot i can do i have offered to discount room for next visit but guest wants it for free so we are unable to assist her any further but the method of payment was credit card and not cash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed for one night before an early AM flight. Close to airport (AVL) and inexpensive. Older motel with a hint of that musty odor they all seem to have, but clean and reasonably comfortable. A good value if you need to catch an early flight and just need a place to sleep. Pool looked in good condition, didn't try it. I left at 5 AM, before breakfast was served, so I can't comment on that. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmwTN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed here with my brother on a one-night trip to beautiful Western North Carolina. The room was fine except for the fact that the door did not close completely (there was a gap between the door and the doorframe that allowed noise in). Fortunately, the pool area right outside was quiet (I actually saw a staff member politely ask people to respect the fact that the pool was closed). The location is excellent, and it's always nice to have a free (if simple) breakfast. Having a fridge in the room was a nice touch, too. Staff was friendly and I'm sure would have been happy to help if we had needed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makarios_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We changed motels after one night....room had a strong odor ...breakfast was very skimpy..motel was occupied with workers...one asleep at the pool....others with their doors open & others lounging outside of their rooms....was not comfortable feeling there...the worst was the room odor of room deodorizer....also in the lobby. employees very nice, though. We are in the area twice a year but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgeAirport, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

We do value our guests and do try to make their stay here as pleasent as possible. We sadly cannot make every guest happy for what ever reason. We have since this review not gotten any complaints about the air freshener that we use. As for the breakfast we offer a basic breafast we are a economy hotel so we cannot provide a huge breakfast as all the bigger hotels do. We also value our construction workers as well with us being a economy hotel we do get our share of workers but we cannot turn them away because of the fact they are workers the pool is also avalable for everyone to use and we do have reclining chairs so you can relax by the pool if the guest didnt like staying at a hotel with workers then she should have alerted us so we could have rectified the situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

we have been coming here for 5 years. the owner as well as all the employees are great. the owner doesn't ask his employees to do anything he wouldn't do. you will see the owners clean, trim landscaping. wash sheets, dump trash and even take care of the pool. If you need anything everyone is very helpful to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

this hotel is nice hotel in mid grad property at taht exit.very budget rate. i stayed one time
in past will come back next time too.very recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreams2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed pool area very much. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
8.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 196 Underwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fletcher
Fletcher Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing