We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Extremely nice, clean room for a modest price. Well worth the 15 minute drive into Asheville for a nice room at 1/3 Asheville prices. Walking distance to several restaurants. Nice complementary breakfast. Pet friendly. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on first floor near the rear entrance and ice machine to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadieMae65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is important to us and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 145 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over a weekend. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet, and the free breakfast was excellent (eggs, sausage, waffles, and more). Some of the rooms were smoking rooms but ours was not, and there was no smoky smell in our room as is sometimes the case in other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What was once a full service Holiday Inn is now Comfort Inn. This full service motel is conveniently located to many
Attractions and the Asheville airport. Both Hendersonville and Asheville are a few minutes drive. Staff was very friendly and facilities clean with spacious rooms. Best of all, the price was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhammer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for staying us. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location was excellent for Asheville airport (which is so small there was no overnight aircraft noise!). IT was clean and the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was unremarkable but comparable to other similar hotels. I didn't have time to use the outdoor pool but it looked nice and would be a bit of a bonus if you had time. There were eating establishments within walking distance. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall very nice. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and the tv was pretty big. The pool seemed clean as well as the lawn chairs. Like I said, overall very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripguide320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive response. Your feed back is very important to us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here many times before.
It's still a good choice. note: not fancy; nothing really special about the breakfast.
But the location, price and amenities are good. About a 2 minute drive from the airport; 3 if there's traffic.

Yes, I would stay here again. And I will.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricks706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect as we made this reservation at the last minute when a bed and breakfast stay fell through. Our experience was great! This is where we will be staying each time we come to the Asheville area. The location is close to EVERYTHING! People at the front desk were friendly, and helpful. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator that wasn't pre-stocked with items, enabling us to actually store our own purchases in it! Beds comfortable. Kids and family we were visiting enjoyed the pool! Breakfast was warm and fully stocked. We were even able to check in early! Reservations made online the day before we arrived. Cost in the $80.00 range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayGeeTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
3.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing