We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location was excellent for Asheville airport (which is so small there was no overnight aircraft noise!). IT was clean and the staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was unremarkable but comparable to other similar hotels. I didn't have time to use the outdoor pool but it looked nice and would be a bit of a bonus if you had time. There were eating establishments within walking distance. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    25
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
43
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall very nice. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and the tv was pretty big. The pool seemed clean as well as the lawn chairs. Like I said, overall very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripguide320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. Your feed back is very important to us. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here many times before.
It's still a good choice. note: not fancy; nothing really special about the breakfast.
But the location, price and amenities are good. About a 2 minute drive from the airport; 3 if there's traffic.

Yes, I would stay here again. And I will.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect as we made this reservation at the last minute when a bed and breakfast stay fell through. Our experience was great! This is where we will be staying each time we come to the Asheville area. The location is close to EVERYTHING! People at the front desk were friendly, and helpful. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator that wasn't pre-stocked with items, enabling us to actually store our own purchases in it! Beds comfortable. Kids and family we were visiting enjoyed the pool! Breakfast was warm and fully stocked. We were even able to check in early! Reservations made online the day before we arrived. Cost in the $80.00 range.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayGeeTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was reasonably clean. The bed was okay. It was a middle of the road experience. Not that nice, but not shabby either. I think my rate was in the neighborhood of $80.00, plus tax (ALWAYS make your reservations on line - NEVER just drive up without a reservation), which isn't that bad for Asheville in the summer.

Other guests were +/- 50% construction worker types, and 50% other people (families, couples, etc.). Not a bad mix. The motel was quiet. Access to the interstate was easy. Shops and dining were all close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel if you are traveling in or out of the Asheville airport. The room was basic and clean, the front desk service was pleasant, and the complimentary breakfast bar is better than most. Within walking distance of Ruby Tuesdays and McDonald's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us a good review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was in Asheville for a one night stay (family funeral) and made the reservation within one hour of check in. Staff was very friendly and even located a crib for me to use for my grandchild when the expensive hotel next door did not have one for my daughter's room. Fantastic breakfast which I got to 30 minutes late but they graciously allowed me to make a mess fixing my breakfast. No problems with WiFi, cleanliness, or anything else. I did discover that it is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing