We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again, a Good Choice Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here many times before.
It's still a good choice. note: not fancy; nothing really special about the breakfast.
But the location, price and amenities are good. About a 2 minute drive from the airport; 3 if there's traffic.

Yes, I would stay here again. And I will.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricks706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect as we made this reservation at the last minute when a bed and breakfast stay fell through. Our experience was great! This is where we will be staying each time we come to the Asheville area. The location is close to EVERYTHING! People at the front desk were friendly, and helpful. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator that wasn't pre-stocked with items, enabling us to actually store our own purchases in it! Beds comfortable. Kids and family we were visiting enjoyed the pool! Breakfast was warm and fully stocked. We were even able to check in early! Reservations made online the day before we arrived. Cost in the $80.00 range.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayGeeTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was reasonably clean. The bed was okay. It was a middle of the road experience. Not that nice, but not shabby either. I think my rate was in the neighborhood of $80.00, plus tax (ALWAYS make your reservations on line - NEVER just drive up without a reservation), which isn't that bad for Asheville in the summer.

Other guests were +/- 50% construction worker types, and 50% other people (families, couples, etc.). Not a bad mix. The motel was quiet. Access to the interstate was easy. Shops and dining were all close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel if you are traveling in or out of the Asheville airport. The room was basic and clean, the front desk service was pleasant, and the complimentary breakfast bar is better than most. Within walking distance of Ruby Tuesdays and McDonald's.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us a good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was in Asheville for a one night stay (family funeral) and made the reservation within one hour of check in. Staff was very friendly and even located a crib for me to use for my grandchild when the expensive hotel next door did not have one for my daughter's room. Fantastic breakfast which I got to 30 minutes late but they graciously allowed me to make a mess fixing my breakfast. No problems with WiFi, cleanliness, or anything else. I did discover that it is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very close to the interstate and restaurants. Close to shopping as well. Older place, but still nice. In room refrigerator as well. Breakfast was good. The front desk was friendly and called shortly after we got in the room to make sure everything was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, We are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope to have stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here several times and never had a bad stay. Check in has always been quick and friendly. Clean, comfortable rooms with the typical amenities. WiFi works well. Good breakfast including eggs and sausage. Numerous restaurants close by (if you want Italian I recommend Carabbas and if you are yearning some good home style cooking try J&S Cafeteria across from the airport. Overall this is one of the better hotel values in Asheville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#4 of 7 in Fletcher
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
8.8 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Asheville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Asheville Airport

Address: 15 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Asheville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke Free Property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Asheville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Comfort Inn Arden
Arden Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing