We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stop on Your Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A very comfortable, clean, and courteous stay for those traveling. It has most amenities that one would need, but mostly a good, quiet room for a good nights sleep ... and then have waffles before you go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you were able to get a good night's rest here at our property. Our staff strives daily to ensure that we provide all of our guests with clean and comfortable rooms along with excellent customer service. We truly appreciate you being our guest and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 658 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. The WiFi not so good and the accommodations seemed lacking. The breakfast shows improvement since food was served HOT and this is good indicator things turning around from former not-so-good Hampton Inn breakfasts. The pool needs work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We value your feedback because that is what makes us a better hotel. We recently did an upgrade on our WI-FI so I certainly apologize that you had some issues. I have reported to Stay Connected that you experienced some issues so they can check our equipment. We are truly excited about our new full hot breakfast that we now serving and are pleased that you were able to enjoy it. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you your thoughts regarding your stay. I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations in regards to our accomodations and pool. Please contact me at the hotel directly so I can get some more information from you. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

While the hotel is very nice and the Hilton Hhonors program is pretty good, if you want Southwest Airlines Rapid Rewards points, you need to stay with a different hotel chain. Hilton had a falling out with SWA couple of years ago.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the brand by being a Hilton Honors member. I am terribly sorry that there is an issue with a particular airline rewards program. I have forwarded this information to the Hilton Brand so that they may take a look into this situation. I appreciate you providing us with this information so we can see if situation can be rectified. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hampton Inn is a quality brand but this experience was not up to par. Staff could have been more willing to take care of the customer. Overall, experience was ok but not what I expected from the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to better serve you as well as our other guests. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I may find out what we need to improve on and how we can make your future stays better. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it lives up to my expectations. I'm a silver member and prefer HG Inn but this Hampton is very nice, clean, friendly and a nice location, safe. Nice pool and hot tub area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PointCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

First of all, let me thank you for your loyalty to the brand. We certainly value your Hilton Honors status and truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Check in was rather quick and satisfactory, however things took a turn for the worse after that. The pool was dirty with insects and leaves all over the place, the gate for the pool enclosure was difficult to operate, there was limited staff presence near the pool, and the hot-tub lacked a temperature control/timer. Back in the room, the A/C wasn't working properly and I tossed and turned all night. In the morning, the breakfast foods were good, but not replenished and the bread was too big for the toaster. To make things worse, the breakfast staff went around asking every table if they needed anything, except our table--the only non-white family in the dining area. I was surprised at this lack of maintenance and clear disservice. I had higher expectations for a Hilton branded hotel, but I left thoroughly disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbdarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced. I can assure you that my maintenance staff has taken at look about the pool area as well as the air conditioner in the room and I have addressed the issues you experienced in breakfast. We unfortunately do not have staff that stays at the pool area during the hours of operations, however our maintenance staff does consistently work to maintain our pool area in order to keep it in the best of shape. The water temperature in our outdoor whirlpool is maintained at a temperature of less than 104 degrees. This whirlpool contanstly cycles which is why there are no controls. We strive daily to ensure that all of guests are taken care of and I do apologize that we fell short with you and your family. Since you left our hotel disappointed and not completely satisfied, I will stand behind the Hampton Guarantee and issue you the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Again, I do apoligze for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very sastified with this hotel except for one day when returned late afternoon and housekeeping had not serviced the room. They came immediately after I called. The suite rooms are especially nice with a full kitchen including plates, glasses, silverware, an ice maker in refridgarator, and a dishwasher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our most fabulous suites. It is so nice to have such a spacious room in order to just kick back and relax. I do apologize that housekeeping had not made it to your room until late in the afternoon. We certainly try and take care of all of our guests in a timely manner. I would love to be able to speak with you regarding this issue so we can ensure that it does not happen again. Your feedback is so very important to us because it allows us to better serve you as well as our other guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly enjoy hearing how our guests feel about us. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing