We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night lights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night lights”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean and inviting. The bathroom had a night light. Sometimes its the small things that really make a differance. I've woken up many times in a hotel room, disoriented, and fumble my way to the bathroom. So I loved the night light.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel19621959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. You are so right that sometimes it is just the small things that make a difference. Our hotel as well as the brand itself does everything possible to ensure that we are providing amenities that will be useful to our guests. We strive daily to ensure that each and every guest that walks through our doors experience "clean and inviting" accomodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    124
    43
    19
    10
See reviews for
198
179
28
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton before and were very pleased however on this stay I was ready to get back in our car and drive at 11 pm. If they assign Room 220, politely decline it. It backs up to elevator and is across the hall from vending machine. Very noisy. We were moved to 208 and I was under impressed. It smelled like it has been a previous smoking room and deodorizer covering the smell. The jacuzzi tub was disgusting. It looked like it was in the process of being installed. Also had to close the bedroom doors because refrigerator noise. This was supposed to be upgrade. Needless to stay I won't be sleeping tonight. Disappointing stay this time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAmericaToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to us and value your feedback as a longstanding guest and frequent traveler. The comfort and safety of our guests is a top priority for us and your feedback regarding the outside noises and unwanted room scent will help us to rectify these issues and avoid any future disturbances. Please direct message me your contact information so I can speak with you and personally apologize. We'd hate to lose your business and hope to one day have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Sharon Davidson
General Manager
sharon.davidson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel. Check in was a breeze and the ladies at the front desk were wonderful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds, very comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked and clean as well. The best thing about this hotel was the price. I received the military rate of $86 plus tax. Other hotels in the area are much more expensive. I will probably frequent this hotel mainly because of the wonderful staff and price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngwife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apprececiate you taking the time to write a review. It is always refreshing to hear how we are doing. We strive daily to provide each of our guests with clean, comfortable rooms, affordable accomodations, and excellent service. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. Thank you so much for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
730 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is very convenient, practically across the street from the airport. And they have a 24-hour shuttle, which I appreciate because I often arrive late at night. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, and the complimentary high-speed Internet works well. One of our offices is nearby, and the hotel is always willing to drive me to the office, saving me the cost/trouble of renting a car or calling a cab. Even though the Hilton chain isn't my preferred one anymore, I would only stay at this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryd6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoy having you as our guest and are thankful that you have continued to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you are able to utilize some of the many amenities we offer. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We arrived late to the Hampton Inn. It was very easy to find from the airport. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good, with many options. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Great hotel, especially if you need one close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive daily to ensure that our guests are satisfied from the moment they walk through our doors. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. Thank you for being our guest and I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while visiting the Asheville area and had an early flight home so we picked a location very close to the airport. We've stayed at a number of Hamptons around the country and this is a typical Hampton in many ways but what distinguishes this location is the very accommodating staff. First we asked for a top floor room but my husband didn't like the rumble from the AC units on the roof so we asked to be moved. No problem at all. We also asked the front desk clerk to print something for us since it looked like a guest was permanently parked at the business center PC -- no problem. Someone on staff made Halloween goodies and pops and they were selling them for the local humane society -- what a wonderful thing to do! Everyone we ran into, from the maintenance guy to the woman who handled breakfast, was incredibly nice and helpful. The room was comfy and breakfast was your standard Hampton Inn breakfast so I heartily recommend this Hampton for the outstanding staff, especially Sharon at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We strive daily to provide our guests with exceptional service and I thank you for letting us know how we did during your stay. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff and commend them for a job well done. Thank you for being our guest and I hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff were friendly and the hotel was nice. I stayed for one week. I requested a studio suite, but none were available. If you like sweet food for breakfast you will enjoy their breakfast, unfortunately I do not enjoy sugary food in the morning. I completed a survey at their request and breakfast is the only low rating I gave.

Room Tip: If you want a good breakfast eat somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I do apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast . We do have exciting changes coming to our breakfast in the next few weeks which will allow us to serve items such as bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, etc. I certainly hope that you will come back and stay with us again once the new breakfast is up and running. I certainly appreciate your feedback because it allows us to better serve you as well as our other guests. Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Asheville Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Airport
Clarion Inn Airport
#3 of 7 in Fletcher
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Address: 18 Rockwood Rd, Fletcher, NC 28732-8684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Fletcher
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fletcher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The richly furnished and elegant Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport is already anticipating your stay with us. We are perfectly and conveniently located between the quaint and historic cities of Hendersonville and Asheville, and less than 1 mile from the Asheville Regional Airport. We are also close and convenient to all of the area's most popular attractions, including the world famous Biltmore Estate and winery, and America's most scenic byway--the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are also your perfect hotel if you are looking to enjoy some of the area's popular outdoor choices, such as Chimney Rock Park, the stunning beauty of Brevard's waterfalls, or the area's best hiking and biking trails. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll enjoy a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room, including free high-speed internet access in every guest room, handy lap desks, and 40" HD flat-screen televisions. Our guests also enjoy our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. If you're looking for relaxation, splash down in our newly renovated outdoor pool, melt the day's stress away in our whirlpool spa, or maintain your healthy lifestyle in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed™. We also offer complimentary airport transportation around the clock and a 5 mile shuttle, taking you to some of the area's finest dining and shoping, including the new and luxurious Biltmore Park Town Square. Come and experience for yourself the splendor of the Blue Ridge Mountains at the newly renovated Hampton Inn and Suites(R) I-26/Asheville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Asheville Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Airport Hotel Fletcher
Hampton Inn Fletcher
Fletcher Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing