We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26
Nearby Hotels
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport(Fletcher)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport(Fletcher)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Asheville Airport(Arden)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
460
137
50
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
137
50
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitgreat place to stayoff the highwayfront desk staffvery nice hoteleasy accesshot tubbreakfast staffbusiness tripwe've stayedthe breakfast areaking suiteclean roomsexcellent stayup to dateone night staynice room
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 680 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had booked my room months in advance (one room suite with 1king bed and a separate living room/kitchenette) . Tried to check in and the only room availble in this format was the handicap room. Ok fine the front desk staff and the manager were both pleasant and explained that the room was bigger (she even took me up to see the room). The room was large, however could not go to sleep because the AC was so loud when it came on. Sounded like a train was coming into the room and once it was on it made this awful humming noise. I turned it off and tried to use the ceiling fan. Bad move, I thought the thing was going to fall from the ceiling.So about 2 a.m. I went to the front desk. She stated she could call the repair man, but it would take about an hour for him to come. I think the rapair came when my family and I were out. However his idea of fixing the AC and the ceiling fan was to leave the AC in on mode and turning the ceiling fan to a lower setting. Some of the electrical plugs did not work in the room either. This was room 525. I will chop this up to I just got a bad room. However I will try another hotel, the next time I visit Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alektoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you were not happy with your room. I do apologize that the issues you encountered were not handled properly and to your satisfaction. We certainly strive to ensure that all of guests are satisfied during their stay and I am sorry that we fell short. I am glad that we were able to stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and offer that to you due to the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I truly hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. We would certainly like the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Your feedback is vital to our success because it allows us to better serve you as well as our other guests. Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I booked a one room suite (1 room with 2 Queen beds and a separate living room/kitchenette) for a short stay while visiting family in nearby Mills River. Though the property is directly off the interstate, there's enough trees to keep the noise out and the property itself is tucked comfortably off the road making it feel like you had a bit more privacy than normal.

The Hotel
The beds were decently comfortable and the room well kept. The full-sized refrigerator, microwave and dual burner stove were a great addition when you're trying to keep three kids happy. And the fact that both rooms had a TV was also nice. The furniture was nothing to write home about and while everything was certainly serviceable and well-kept, you got the feeling it had all seen better days was ready for an update.
My only real complaint about the room was the extremely loud A/C that took a bit of getting used to and just the random strange noises in the wall that sounded like really loud water pipes hissing right above your head as you slept. All in all though, not bad. The bathroom included a large whirlpool tub, but I'm a bit phobic about those things and frankly, with three kids...who has time for that. Though, the kids DID use it and thought it was cool!
There is a pool and a small hot tub but we didn't use either, so I can't review that.

The morning breakfast was decently diverse, though by day two I was ready for something more. There are a variety of bread products (muffins, bagels, english muffins) hot and cold cereals, some pancakes and pre-made breakfast sandwiches you could heat up (my kids said the pancakes were good) and some waffle batter you could use to make yourself waffles (though both my wife and I agree it tasted a little "off").

As for the area, there are several restaurants within a half-mile drive (Ruby Tuesday, Chilis, Longhorn Steakhouse, etc.) as well as a mini-Super Target for groceries and sundry items.

So all in all, it's a good place to call your basecamp for a couple of days. I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I was able to pay ahead for the room (non-refundable) and saved a good bit of money.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. I truly appreciate your comments and I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have some exciting changes coming this fall. We will begin serving a breakfast which will include items such as sausage, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. which will allow are guests to have more of a variety. The lobby and the breakfast area will be getting a new look and we will complete that by the end of the year. We are looking forward to upcoming renovations on all of our rooms. Thank you so much for your feedback. I have certainly had our maintenance department take a look at the issue regarding the air conditioning unit. I do hope that you and your family will come back and stay with us again. I truly appreciate your business and we love having you here as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed one night and really enjoyed our stay. The front desk attendants were friendly and efficient and the lobby was beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the hot tub inside off of the small work-out area but there was also a hot tub outside next to the pool. Clean towels were available right next to the hot tub/pool area.

Our room was spacious with plenty of space for the four of us. We had two double beds that were very comfortable. They supplied a hair dryer and iron. I would have enjoyed more access to electrical plugs for charging electronic devices and spreading out to style hair, etc. The air conditioning worked very well to keep us cool on this hot July weekend.

After a comfortable night's sleep, we were treated to a breakfast in the lobby. The selection was varied and delicious.

The hotel was located close to the Asheville airport and only a little drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our some of our wonderful amenities. We want all of our guests to feel right home from the minute they walk through the door. I hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future. I truly appreciate your business and thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here 1 night while moving our Daughter in law and kids back to South Carolina from Tennessee when my son came back from deployment. Our departure from home was delayed so we needed a convenient place for an over-night. Convenience is a very descriptive word for this hotel. I agree to earlier reviews that this hotel is very comfortable and apealing and we enjoyed the location right off the freeway. There are lots of eating establishments close by and the breakfast was sufficient for our family.
There was plenty of free well-lit parking with roving security and we found room for the rental truck with no problem.

I can't speak to many of the amenities but what I saw was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially in the breakfast room. I used points for payment and this stay took 35,000 points which is a little high but the stay was just what we needed. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when you return you will get to enjoy more of the amenities we offer. We have an indoor whirlpool and sauna as well as an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool. We also have an indoor fitness center that provides state of the art equipment. We strive daily to ensure that are guests are made to feel welcome from the time they walk through the doors. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This Hampton Inn is far above the usual large-chain-hotel experience in our eyes! The lobby is gorgeous with rich wood furnishings and accents. It feels elegant yet is very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is full of choices to give us a good start each morning which is saving us money. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating in all regards. There are locked safe deposit boxes at the registration desk for your valuables which is very handy. Yes, there is the usual desktop computer in the lobby for guest use but printing off it is free which is a first for us... very handy when you need directions somewhere and don't have a GPS device! All areas of the hotel are spotless and well appointed. The most delightful surprise is our room. We booked a king-size suite with accessibility because I have some health issues and walk with a cane. The suite is the size of a large apartment, complete with a full size living room and a kitchen equipped with a dishwasher, breakfast bar and full size refrigerator. There are even dishes and silverware in the cabinets. The bedroom is HUGE! Two flat panel TV's, two phones, recliner chair, ottoman... we have it all! Since we are staying 6 nights, we did not want to bump into each other all week. You could not feel cramped in this space if you tried. And we didn't spend a dime more for this "apartment" than a regular room with a king bed. Amazing! We are comfortable, happy and feeling a bit like royalty. Our suite is on the fifth floor - there are great views of the mountains from our windows. Since it is an end unit, we basically have our own hallway which is ultra quiet. Housekeeping has been wonderful with supplies. The only downfall to our stay is the whirlpool tub which I did not want and specifically asked NOT to have when I made the registration. The sides are perhaps two feet tall with a sloping wall which is quite scary for a semi-disabled person. My husband has to help me climp into it and also reach the shower wand which is too tall for such a deep tub. But I am willing to live with this one flaw in order to enjoy the three-room space we have with every amenity! We will definitely stay in this Hampton Inn again when we come back to the Asheville area. It is centered between Asheville and Hendersonville with lots of shops and restaurants in easy driving distance. It is easily one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at!

Room Tip: Book a room on the fifth floor for the serenity and the views. Get a king-size suite for extra space at an affordable price.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pet-Mania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville-I-26, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad to here that you were able to experience one of our luxurious suties as well as some of the amenities that we offer here. I love to read that you felt a bit like "royalty". We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests feel right at home from the minute they walk through the door. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I will certainly share your comments with my staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews