We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appalachian Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appalachian Retreat
Den with Pool Table and Foosball Living Room with Double-Sided Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Terrible
1 review
Appalachian Retreat
Den with Pool Table and Foosball
Living Room with Double-Sided Fireplace
Living Room - Open to Dining
Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area - View from Above
Main Level Bedroom
Additional View of Main Level Bedroom
Main Level Bathroom
Loft Area
Upper Level Bedroom
Upper Level Bathroom
Lower Level Bedroom
Additional View of Lower Level Bedroom
Lower Level Bathroom
Appalachian Retreat - Side View
Open Upper Deck with Outdoor Fireplace
Additional View of Upper Deck
View From Deck
Lower Deck
Horse Shoe Pit
View from Deck - Summer
Late Autumn View From Deck
Another Autumn View
Long Range Vistas
Long Range View - Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fleetwood, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Helene B
2 reviews
“Dont stay stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the Applacian Retreat and it was the worst vacation I have ever had. Nothing in this house worked, we did not have any water for 18 hours, the back door knob is broken so my husband was locked out for hours until I returned. The light bulbs in the bathroom were blown out. The toilet was broken and ran all night and drained the well. I called the number listed in the book, we waited around for 3 hours never heard back. When Sherrie did call back she told me to turn the breakers on down stairs. I explained that we checked the breakers upstairs but she said they were down stairs. We drove back and searched everywhere, there were no breakers down stairs. I called back and explained the issue, and I told here there were numerous issues at this house, she said she would send someone out. An older gentleman came out and looked at the toilet which my husband discovered was the issue. He left without saying anything. Also the Wifi is non existent. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
We are sorry you did not have a good experience at Appalachian Retreat. It is such a popular upscale cabin with great guest reviews and repeat guests. Thank you for reporting Saturday morning that you were experiencing low water. Usually that is due to not following check-in instructions of turning on the water breaker. However when you reported that afternoon it was due to a toilet that was running all night, we immediately sent out a plumber who changed out the mechanics of the toilet. The rental does have WIFI and the tech support number is in our guest book for the local carrier who can help guests set up their phones to the WIFI. The deck door does work fine but the lock must be set to the unlock position. Again, so sorry for your inconveniences. Housekeeping has cleaned since your weekend stay and has verified that all systems are functioning properly.

Thank you,
Sherrie Bare~4SeasonsVacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing