We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap yet beautiful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“cheap yet beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We're finally broke after spending 2 weeks at Orlando so we have to Cancel our reservation at candle wood suites and had no choice but to find a real cheap place for a 2 week stay around Fayetteville, NC. We worried a lot in getting hotels within the price range from $60-70s since we have 2 lil kids with us.. First we care about the safe/decent neighborhood, and of course the cleanliness which seems impossible to find an affordable hotels with our standards LOL but not anymore when we found Ambassador Inn. It's an answered prayer for me as a mom. Our room with two full bed is quite small but clean, with fresh-smelled linens, actually I'm surprised that they have softer beds in despite of their low rates, though pillows are not that comfortable, but since we brought our own pillows wherever we go so it's not that bad night at all...clean T&B is just spacious enough though I found few hair strands (from the previous guests) in the floor but it doesn't matter at all since I see NO mildews or stains on the bath tub or shower curtains (which for me is a BIG TURN OFF) .. Just don't be surprise to see coffee maker, wine bucket and opener inside the bathroom. :-)

I truly adore this place.. So I'm sorry if all you hear are my positive compliments. We've been staying at Expensive hotels for comforts,, and this cheap place is not that far beyond form those kind of hotels.. They also have an outdoor swimming pool, and a play place for my kids, plus I saw few walking distant restaurants from the hotel so I have nothing to ask for. I'm so glad that we found this place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billeah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon l, Owner at Ambassador Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
6
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been staying here for years, and every time I come to town, this is my choice of hotels.
I agree with some of the reviews, the price is a little steep, but the service is great. It would be nice if they offered some type of discounts for there regular customers. Mattresses could be a little softer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon l, Owner at Ambassador Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments on our motel and thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

my family and i were on our move to wv and stopped here for a nights rest. we found that the rooms were yes, a tad out-dated, but worth the $60.. The sheets smelled fresh and clean, rooms were neat.. There was no terrible odor which i almost expected by the looks of it... There was a security guard who watches the premises all night which helped us feel safer.. Also, the local police station is literally walking distance from the hotel.. We would most definitely stay here again=) Thanks Ambassador Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This would be "ok" as a cheap stop off, however, we paid $84 for a tiny double bedded room with a little tiny tv. The bathroom was original to about the 1960's. The "continental breakfast" was bad. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssg216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is an older facility which has been well maintained. The rooms and furniture I noticed are getting a little more tired looking since my last stay here. Not to blame it on the house keeping as all had been cleaned as good as it gets for cleaning , at least in the room I had. The bathrooms were very clean and the bedding was crisp and white as they should be. Towels were good and not worn out. Just the furniture is old and out dated the chrome in the bath room is starting to show some light rust coming thru.
BUT... for this part of town this is the place to stay.. They do have a security gaurd who patrols the grounds at night until 6am in the mornings. He keeps a good eye on the parking lot and vehicles and keeps it quiet . A real dedicated employee. who will go out of the way to help a guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stay there whenever he has VA appointments. The rooms are clean. The staff is nice and friendly. They have continental breakfast at the Pancake House next door. They have military discounts and the room was under 70 dollars(we stayed during the week).They have free cable and wi-fi. Not the Ritz but well kept up. For just a night its fine.

Room Tip: Great place for just a no frills night. It's safe and affordable. They have security and secure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

After reading reviews I thought this would be a great place to spend one night. We were delivering some furniture to our son who was just stationed at Ft. Bragg. After driving 7 hrs, and moving a truck load of furniture we were physically exhausted and needed rest. Check in is at 3 and our room was not ready until 3:35, we had to wait. To make matters worse the room was so filled with cleaning product fumes that we could not breathe, had to leave the door open it was so intense. The arm chairs in the room were so old that the fabric on the arms had worn through to the foam, disgusting. The pillows on the bed were horrible, two of them put together still did not equal one decent pillow. The room in general was below average, and we only needed it to get some sleep, and when your sleeping your eyes are closed anyway, right? Well sleep would not be found, it is located at a busy intersection and all night long cars, trucks and motorcycles revved there engines thru the intersection, the noise echoed thru the room as if the road was right next to it. Not worth the $80.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 44AML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
4.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Property: Ambassador Inn
Address: 2035 S Eastern Blvd, I-95 Bus. & US 301 S., Fayetteville, NC 28306-1835 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ambassador Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing