We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location needs upgrading” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“New location needs upgrading”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Really great staff, but rooms need upgrading. Requested non smoking room but didn't smell like it. The room I had was outdoors and basically the whole outdoors smelled like urine. A/C unit was loud and I had no microwave in my room. The plus was the motel is across the street from the cross creek mall and next to a shopping center. If you have a little extra money stay somewhere else, but if you need a room for the night or on a tight budget it's a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Angie,

We would like to thank you for staying with our property and for taking the time to write a review. We are currently doing some renovations and upgrading the property. For the issues you had with your experience I offer my sincerest apology. I am very grateful for you feedback that you left as it gives us a chance to make sure we are meeting our guests satisfaction. If you come back to the area I would like the chance to have you as our guest again. We have made several changes since your stay and upgrades since your stay. Please contact me personally if you return and I would be more than happy to assist you. My name is Chad and our number here is 910-867-7659. Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    37
    31
    54
See reviews for
73
32
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff very pleasant and accommodating, but our room was pretty disappointing.Given the exposed nature of our first floor room the hotel might have benefited from a visible security presence. Our room smelled like tobacco when we walked in (we requested non-smoking), the lamp nearest to the door didn't work (and later we realized was missing a lightbulb), our toilet was weirdly stained, and the shower curtain was moldy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julchase413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review on our property. We also appreciate the kind comments about our staff. For the issues you had during your stay I sincerely apologize. The issues you had were unacceptable, but your feedback allows be to address areas of concern. I do hope that you are willing give us another stay if your in the area and that you reach out to me personally at the hotel to make your reservation. I would like to add that we do staff security on a daily basis and have very intricate security system that is monitored 24/7. Thank you again for your feed back and I hope to have a chance to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was one of the most relaxing stays that I have had in a while. The housekeeping staff was unbelievable they tended to all of our needs, the head housekeeper Peggy was just as pleasant as could be very talkative and maxe sure that we were takin care of. I recommend anyone traveling to stop for the night and you won't regret your choice I definitely will be staying again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djwif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the glowing review on our property. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We would love to have you stay with us anytime and look forward to your next stay. Any other comments or issues, please feel from to contact me at the property. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights, Staff was excellent as well as breakfast. Clean and no bugs. Prob from the start with the bed frame extending out to far therefore chewing up your leg every time you walked by it. Maint. was speedy and fixed it promptly. Maid staff was vey nice and efficient. 1 night we were talking loudly and next thing you know security and police were knocking at our door, I guess that was a good thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Stayed there for 3 nights, Staff was excellent as well as breakfast. Clean and no bugs. Prob from the start with the bed frame extending out to far therefore chewing up your leg every time you walked by it. Maint. was speedy and fixed it promptly. Maid staff was vey nice and efficient. 1 night we were talking loudly and next thing you know security and police were knocking at our door, I guess that was a good thing.

Dear Roy S,

Thank you for your kind review. Our goal is to make sure the customer is as satisfied as possible and we appreciate your comments. If you would like to discuss your stay further I would welcome your phone call at 910 867 7659 or email at chad.hambric@gmail.com. Thank you again for taking the time to post and for staying with our property. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
9.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
#29 of 50 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area

Property: Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area
Address: 1720 Skibo Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Innkeeper Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fayetteville Northwest Fort Bragg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville
Innkeeper Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing