We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Funeral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn I-95 for two nights while attending my Grandfather's funeral. The staff members were great!! Very pleasant anytime we had interactions with them. Our room was neat,clean and the beds were pretty comfortable!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndngrl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad we could assist you while you were in town. Our condolences to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    130
    97
    33
    37
See reviews for
151
99
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I didn't know what to expect. But it would be hard for me to say enough good things about our 3 night stay for the ship's reunion. Every employee greeted us and offered assistance if we needed it. Very friendly pleasant staff. Outstanding breakfast. Something for every diet. Our 2 dinner meals were delicious served by excellent accommodating servers. Our room was perfect. large king bed microwave refrigerator more than adequate for our needs. Sitting area with couch and desk. Plenty of outlets for all my technical needs. Large bathroom with quality amenities I highly recommend this hotel for individual stays and also for groups

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate your great review and am glad that we were able to host your event! It was such a pleasure to have you all stay with us! We hope to have you guys back again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick on Shannon, Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel looked lovely from the outside and lobby, and was nicely decorated BUT the carpeted halls throughout were unclean-- certainly didn't look like it had been hoovered recently... when we entered our room, again the carpet had bits of crumbs, tags, etc on the surface, the toilet was clogged, but worst of all-- when I pulled back the covers to place my 7-year-old in the bed-- there were blood stains! The sheets had NOT been changed, just remade. Called and asked for another room-- still unclean and at least 4 long hairs meshed into one of the pillows, but it is late at night and we are a family of 4 exhausted. I chose the Holiday Inn assuming they were reliable for a decent level of cleanliness... I was wrong. I won't be choosing them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience, we will address this with our housekeeping staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
196 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn looked nice from the outside but the inside was a different story. Security lock broken on door. Stains on bed cover. Dirty microwave. The first room I checked into was dirty with towels on the floor & trash overflowing from trashcan. The manger moved me to another room but the room has a lot of problems.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience, there must have been an error in the computer, showing the original room as clean, we will address that with our staff. We hope you will come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was traveling alone with my 13 year old daughter, as such, safety was vital. I did not feel safe in this hotel at night, at all!

We arrived at about 9pm and after check in, we went directly into the restaurant to get something to eat. The waitress was extremely personable, very friendly and accommodating. We asked for our meal to be boxed up as we were anxious to get to our room, change and run down to the pool for an hour or so, she did so with a smile I very much appreciated after many hours of driving. She was definitely a bright spot in the entire experience.

After parking in the very dark and creepy rear of the building, we hurried to get our bags out and quickly approached a door where you have to slide your room card to gain access. Only problem, the door was not locked, allowing anyone who cared to come in to do so. The halls are empty and also creepy. (although it does seem they are trying to make improvements as the walls had signs warning us to watch for wet paint).

We made it into our room safely but by now my daughter was so creeped out she made me check every inch of the room, and the sliding glass doors two or three times.

The bathroom appeared clean, but the toilet seat had several cracks! Really? This is a Holiday Inn?? We specifically chose a Holiday Inn as they are always a good experience and make us feel very safe, not this time!

We could see the pool from our room across the courtyard, but were both too uneasy with our surroundings to attempt to leave the room. As a matter of fact, she wouldn't let me shower unless I left the door open because she didn't want to be alone!

The beds were clean, the pillows were very comfortable and the tv was fine. The mini fridge could not possibly be any smaller and the room itself felt dingy.

The next morning, we did make it down to the pool for a quick swim before leaving. The pool area is clean and in great condition.

All in all, it's fine for sleeping and it's fine if you are traveling in a group or are closer to the main entrance...next time I will demand I be placed in a more secure location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the main entrance, and if you are traveling alone or with children...go som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not feel secure in our hotel. We do have security that patrols all night, and several lights keeping the parking lot well lit. We are glad to hear the room was well cleaned as well as the pool. Maybe on the next stay ask for the second floor or to be near the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here returning to New York from Florida, since it is a great stop for a 3 day return. Since my husband and I have a dog, we were happy that to find a decent pet friendly hotel which is not easy to find off I-95. The room was satisfactory, clean, comfortable, We appreciated the excellent breakfast buffet that was free for Priority club members. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are glad to hear you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

You can't find an easier location and the place really is pet friendly, but the beds in our room were extremely worn and uncomfortable. This went along with most of the decor - worn and a bit dingy. The restaurant was very good for breakfast and the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tom C,

I appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased you found our location to be easily accessible. However, please accept my apology that you found the beds in your room to be uncomfortable. Your feedback shall be addressed with our staff to consider for upgrades needed.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Property: Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing