We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Avondale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not impressed at all.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn looked nice from the outside but the inside was a different story. Security lock broken on door. Stains on bed cover. Dirty microwave. The first room I checked into was dirty with towels on the floor & trash overflowing from trashcan. The manger moved me to another room but the room has a lot of problems.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience, there must have been an error in the computer, showing the original room as clean, we will address that with our staff. We hope you will come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    134
    98
    33
    38
See reviews for
158
102
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was traveling alone with my 13 year old daughter, as such, safety was vital. I did not feel safe in this hotel at night, at all!

We arrived at about 9pm and after check in, we went directly into the restaurant to get something to eat. The waitress was extremely personable, very friendly and accommodating. We asked for our meal to be boxed up as we were anxious to get to our room, change and run down to the pool for an hour or so, she did so with a smile I very much appreciated after many hours of driving. She was definitely a bright spot in the entire experience.

After parking in the very dark and creepy rear of the building, we hurried to get our bags out and quickly approached a door where you have to slide your room card to gain access. Only problem, the door was not locked, allowing anyone who cared to come in to do so. The halls are empty and also creepy. (although it does seem they are trying to make improvements as the walls had signs warning us to watch for wet paint).

We made it into our room safely but by now my daughter was so creeped out she made me check every inch of the room, and the sliding glass doors two or three times.

The bathroom appeared clean, but the toilet seat had several cracks! Really? This is a Holiday Inn?? We specifically chose a Holiday Inn as they are always a good experience and make us feel very safe, not this time!

We could see the pool from our room across the courtyard, but were both too uneasy with our surroundings to attempt to leave the room. As a matter of fact, she wouldn't let me shower unless I left the door open because she didn't want to be alone!

The beds were clean, the pillows were very comfortable and the tv was fine. The mini fridge could not possibly be any smaller and the room itself felt dingy.

The next morning, we did make it down to the pool for a quick swim before leaving. The pool area is clean and in great condition.

All in all, it's fine for sleeping and it's fine if you are traveling in a group or are closer to the main entrance...next time I will demand I be placed in a more secure location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the main entrance, and if you are traveling alone or with children...go som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not feel secure in our hotel. We do have security that patrols all night, and several lights keeping the parking lot well lit. We are glad to hear the room was well cleaned as well as the pool. Maybe on the next stay ask for the second floor or to be near the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here returning to New York from Florida, since it is a great stop for a 3 day return. Since my husband and I have a dog, we were happy that to find a decent pet friendly hotel which is not easy to find off I-95. The room was satisfactory, clean, comfortable, We appreciated the excellent breakfast buffet that was free for Priority club members. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are glad to hear you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

You can't find an easier location and the place really is pet friendly, but the beds in our room were extremely worn and uncomfortable. This went along with most of the decor - worn and a bit dingy. The restaurant was very good for breakfast and the kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tom C,

I appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased you found our location to be easily accessible. However, please accept my apology that you found the beds in your room to be uncomfortable. Your feedback shall be addressed with our staff to consider for upgrades needed.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I was not impressed, I was expecting much better quality; however, the room was clean, friendly staff. We stayed one night on our way to DC. Breakfast was included. If you are looking for a clean room to stay, then this is it. If you are looking for higher quality consider other options.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11maya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting. We would love to hear what could have made your stay of better quality. Feel free to call the hotel directly at 910-323-1600 so that we could meet your needs for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here with my family on the way home from vacation. Arrived late evening and have to say was greeted at reception by a very helpful receptionist. The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable although they could do with some updating and refurbishment. The bath took some time to drain after showering. Regarding updating, the same would apply to the stairwells providing access to the upper floor.The facilities included a gym and indoor pool and it was a shame we didn't get to use them. In general the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic but adequate. My overall opinion was that the hotel was value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith11UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to accomodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Upon my arrival, the gentleman at the front desk thanked me for being a Platinum Member and upgraded me from a 2 twin bed room to a King Bed Suite before I could even ask if that was available. The room was huge and the beg was very comfortable. Although this room seemed large, it was so quite that I thought I was the only one there. The next morning I had breakfast at the hotel and it was quite tasty. They had a young lady making omelets which isn't the norm. My overall experience was very good and I will be staying here again the next time I come to town. Just a note to say that there was no elevator to the 2nd floor so I had to carry my bag and computer up the steps.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you Paul for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have an elevator, only it is a little ways away from where are suites are. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#21 of 51 in Fayetteville
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 51 in Fayetteville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 51 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Property: Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing