We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Fayetteville
palm beach
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stopped here on the way to New York to rest during our trip. We checked in very late, but were greeted with a smile. We had an effortless check in and a clean room. Staying here was a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agoldndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    121
    87
    26
    31
See reviews for
137
89
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were driving home from Florida and spent the night at this Holiday Inn. I've avoided Holiday Inn for years because they were usually older, dated and poorly maintained. Took a chance on this one after seeing some positive reviews. I was still apprehensive when we drove up as the exterior was rather plain. Totally shocked upon entering the lobby. The entire place was renovated and done very tastefully. There was a full service restaurant, which we appreciated as we were tired. The menu could have been a little more varied, but the service was good. The salad was fresh and served on a chilled plate. Even better, breakfast was included, which made the hotel an even better value. Would recommend staying here, especially after some horrible stopovers on previous trips.

Room Tip: I requested a non smoking, pet free room due to allergies. They made sure to comply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSG4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are glad you decided to stop at our hotel. We actually just updated our restaurant menu to add more items and brought back some local favorites. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My son's soccer team stayed here, as did 5 other teams. The hotel was very large, easily able to absorb the activity of 5 teams of high school boys, and somehow remained quiet throughout the weekend. Breakfast was included, although beverages (except coffee) were an additional charge. The bar area was large and seemed to be well-stocked. The restaurant appeared to do well throughout the weekend although we only ate breakfast there. Beds were comfortable, rooms reasonably spacious and very clean, and the business, fitness, and laundry facilities were fine. The staff was delightful. We would absolutely stay again; in fact, we probably will next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Glad to hear yyou enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to have the teams choose our hotel to stay at. See you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about this brand? Thick sheets, great shower, nice soap and shampoo, and clean rooms. This location was particularly quiet despite being close to the highway. And the restaurant has very good food, particularly the rib-eye steak. Check out the swimming pool: It looks like the perfect place for the big party.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_P3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are so glad you enjoy staying at our hotel! We hope to have you with us again soon! Maybe a party for you at the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starke, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here on a road trip from Florida to New Jersey, and the room was just what I expected—microwave,flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffeemaker and free wireless internet. The breakfast buffet was good too. Kudos to the omelet chef—it was her first day, and she was a bit flustered because of the huge number of people (there was a high school sports team staying at the hotel) but my omelet was excellent.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DylanWadol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are glad you enjoyed your omlet! They are delicious! Thank you for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We"ve stayed here several times while visiting fort bragg [short distance away]. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds, especially like the patio doors directly into the courtyard. Nice indoor pool and good breakfast with a large variety and very near some favorite eating places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 524danale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

As we pass through Fayetteville we choose to stay at this hotel. What a great choice! The price was right, the rooms were clean, but most importantly the manager Caroline was great. We will be back on our way from Florida. This hotel was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Williams G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staf was so accomodating. Have a safe trip and we will see you on the return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95
#16 of 52 in Fayetteville
3.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#15 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 52 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Property: Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing