We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and pet friendly!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is right by the I-95 interstate which was great because we were really tired and did not want to drive through town in order to find a place to stay. Most places that allow pets are pretty bad but this one is really nice so you really enjoy to stay there. The staff was friendly as well and in the morning you had a large selection of breakfast items. It was perfect for us since we still had to travel another 9 hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We hope to have you and your pet again on a return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    134
    98
    33
    38
See reviews for
158
102
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stopped here for the second time on our recent trip from NY back to FL. We have small dogs and we were happy once again with the comfortable accomodations, pet friendly environment and value. There is a pet fee of 35.00, but a pet fee is not uncommon in North Carolina. The property is very nice; there is a restaurant and lounge inside the hotel, as well as other food and beverage options within walking distance.

The bed was great, room very clean (Ours did not smell as stated in another review.) and the staff was friendly and helpful. Ok, ...so a "newer" TV might have been better - the TV worked well. We had a a small fridge and microwave; as a Priority Club member, breakfast was included. The pool was nice and this hotel was a perfect fit for our one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRQPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are so glad that you chose our hotel again! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel, while on our way to Florida. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-95. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. This is all we really needed for a quick stop off of the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again Soon and make your stay just as pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped in Fayetteville NC on our way to Fl. Stayed at the Holiday Inn because they allow pets. Rooms we nice with small fridge and microwave. Amenities we well presented. The lobby has coffee available and there is a restaurant as well. The indoor pool is very nice. Staff was pleasant and the hotel was very sound. I didnt hear any upstairs, hall or side noises. Thats a bonus. I highly recommend for people traveling with pet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here on our way up I 95 with three people and a dog. Hotel was very accommodating of all our needs (Mainly a roll-away bed), and our room was well-appointed and clean. But the age of this property shows; we were greeted by a strong, dank smell when we entered our room and our dog reeked of it for a few days afterwards. The linens seemed somewhat old and worn, but there was never any worry of bedbugs or other nuisances. All in all, it served its purpose as a decent overnight stop along I-95.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank asegreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clc023, Front desk supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We are glad we could accommodate you needs,however worn linens or smells coming from our rooms are not a norm. Hope you can stop in with us again so prove this to you! Thanks for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Once again we stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We have never been disappointed. The hotel welcomes our 4 legged travel companions and is clean, bed comfortable and staff are amazing.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank boca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
We are so glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Maids NEVER cleaned in 7 days. They gave our room to someone else while we were still in it, and they entered our room. They could have taken anything. Ran out of coffee and only had decaf for 3 days. Someone stole our laundry basket (most likely staff because there was no one else in the hotel). Phone never worked, and the internet cut off all the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. Since you were travelling with pets and the pets were left unattended in the room, the housekeeper is not permitted to enter the room without the owner removing the pets first. Im not sure what is meant by we gave your room away other than maybe a guest mixed up there room number with yours by mistake. While we do apologize that your laundry basket was lost, it is not very fair of you to blame our employees for such things that you are not sure is true. We also did come to your room and fix the phone, only to find that someone had plugged the cord into the wrong spot. Again we do apologize, but in all fairness to the hotel we did compensate you for your trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#21 of 51 in Fayetteville
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 51 in Fayetteville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 51 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South

Property: Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Address: 1944 Cedar Creek Rd, Exit 49 off I-95, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville, NC, Fort Bragg NC Military Base - The Holiday Inn I-95 is a perfect location for all travelers. People travel from far and wide because of Fort Bragg and Pope Air Force Base - headquarters for the country's elite military units and fast growing military museums. You will find our location on Interstate 95 at exit 49 the place to be. Heated indoor pool, fitness center, and Baron's Restaurant and Lounge on-site are but a few of the amenities we have to offer. Holiday Inn I-95 welcomes all guests and their pets ($40.00 USD non refundable pet fee will apply in addition to booked rate in Pet Specified rooms only - call hotel to book pet friendly rooms.), So don't leave Fido at home. We have a bed for him too. Planning your family reunion or wedding event of a lifetime? Please contact one of our sales staff to work with you every step of the way. With over 14,000 square feet of meeting space you will find the Holiday Inn I-95 is sure to be exceptionally suited for groups of 10 to 500. You will have our undivided attention and we guarantee the success of your function. Competitive AAA, AARP and Corporate Rates available. Discounts also offered to PWC, Frito-Lay, Purolator, and Smithfield Foods are just a few of the companies that call Fayetteville home. So come visit Fayetteville, NC and Fort Bragg today and 'Stay with someone you know'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fayetteville i-95 South Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing