We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$142
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
83
81
110
96
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
81
110
96
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest roomsbuffet breakfasthotel of choicenorth carolinahurricane
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 478 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

They have a special rate for visitors of the hospital across the street which is better than any other discount rate. The buffet breakfast was superb. The room was average quality but large, and all other things considered made it a great choice and highly recommended. Natasha was a superb check-in host and provided extra help to get me the points and perks for my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Remodeled lobby is nice but the rooms, elevators and halls are aged and do not match what one
sees upon entering the lobby area. The lobby coffee that is available in the mornings in most hotels of this type was closed down. Only stayed here for proximity to the surgery center where my wife had an early morning procedure. The staff was very pleasant and polite however

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Steve M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the elevator and halls and will share these with the management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading some of the reviews out there for this particular hotel, we were very apprehensive about our stay at the facility. Fortunately, we were very pleasantly surprised and pleased with both the facility and the staff. We were traveling with friends and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us with our request for adjoining rooms with king size beds. We had an issue with a broken slat on our bedframe and a burned out bulb in our friends bathroom. Maintenance was there within a few minutes after us bringing the issues to the front desk and everything was fixed by the time we finished breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, the breakfast bar at the hotel was included with our reservations (another pleasant surprise), and it was wonderful. We had lots of food to choose from and it was always good. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is excellent - very pleasant and always there to help. The location was great - near the highway and we had plenty of restaurants to choose from plus it's right across the street from a movie theatre. The hotel is a little dated, but don't let that stop you from giving it a try. The rooms were large and the bathroom tub and shower allowed plenty of room to stretch out.

Room Tip: If you're bothered by road noise you probably should request a room in the wing furtherest from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blossomjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with another couple to visit their son who is working at Ft. Bragg. Our original hotel request through a third party, was not this hotel, but we were upgraded and were very impressed. The front desk people, the staff and the maintenance people were all so pleasant, each with a smile and always a kind greeting. The hotel itself is a bit older in the part where we stayed, but don't let that fool you, it was clean, the bed was comfy and the tub in the bathroom was huge! All in all, we would recommend this hotel, it's near restaurants, a movie theater and shopping. Also, we didn't see it mentioned on their website, but this hotel offers a free breakfast to hotel patrons. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrightstatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed with my mother while she was visiting and the room was beautiful. We had a jacuzzi in the room; the complimentary breakfast was great to have and the staff was very polite. My mother said this would definitely be somewhere she would stay again when visiting us. For a suite, it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewlyMrsRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews