We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room number didn't exist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The website said this was by Cross Creek which we assumed meant the mall. However it was across town. There was a Hol Inn Exp near the mall & they sent us to the right place. We were given the key to room 168. However the room numbers went from 170 to 166. We searched down a close hall way & outside but to no avail. So had to go back (in the pouring rain) to the lobby to be told that my key would open 166. He thought "everyone got the memo but he guessed not". Then once we got in the room the tv didn't work. We tried to call the front desk but the front desk button on the phone didn't work. Finally called the outside number. They sent someone to fix it right away. Turns out the back connection was loose. He said it happens all the time. The room it self was big with 2 queen beds, a table with 2 overstuffed chairs, fridge, micro, coffee pot, ironing board. However the toilet ran off & on all night so sleep was disturbed. The buffet b'fast in the morning was ok. But when we went to check out the lady wanted to charge us even thought it was an awards stay. I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my 1st choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear retired43,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 436 of 436 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

I don't know where to begin with the inadequacies of this establishment. The A/C did not work. I have the door opened to allow for fresh air circulation. Of course, the bugs are entering. The bed linen did not appear to be fresh. The establishment 's idea of a sleep number bed was a sign, soft, firm on the pillows ! In actuality, the pillows were equally horrible. The food was the worse industrial concoctions imaginable. I was afraid to open the refrigerator and microwave provided for fear that I would be forced to leave. The television was a LG. The remote was a RCA! I changed channels using the buttons on the side of the television. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. If I knew where the homeless shelters were, I would have gone!

This was the worse business trip/conference location I have ever experienced in my life. Had someone advised me, I would have changed. I wish that I could say that they were in fact renovating but I didn't see a single tradesman ( not even a tradesman employee). If this establishment is undergoing renovations, they must be like a "silent auction". Travelers, use the rest stop on I 95!

In fairness, it merits a half circle!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no elijan el primer piso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yahaira2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Berlin, Germany
1
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 Etage zum Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area

Address: 1707A Owen Dr, Fayetteville, NC 28304-3418 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ramada Plaza Hotel and Convention Center is centrally located near historic downtown Fayetteville, Fort Bragg and Pope Air Field, Crown Coliseum, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville Motor Speedway, Methodist College and the Cape Fear Botanical Gardens. This hotel offers guests an outdoor pool, free airport shuttle, restaurant, lounge, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and 34,000 square feet of meeting facilities. Small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fayetteville Fort Bragg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bordeaux Fayetteville
Holiday Inn Fayetteville Bordeaux
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing