We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is one of the older, original Hampton Inns, with exterior room access and no elevator (two story facility).

It was one of the best places we have ever stayed, even though for only an overnight while travelling.

The facility was spotlessly clean, the beds were outstanding, the staff was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast was great.

We will certainly stop there again on our north-south travels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 934 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

It may be an old motel style but it is impeccably kept. Easy parking in front of your door, comfortable beds and bedrooms, fridge, Wifi, amenities: everything you need and expect for a one night stop on the 1-95.

The only minus is the minuscule breakfast area. It is an overcrowded and small sitting area and also very crowded in the food serving area where you have to wait or line up for everything being juice, coffee and especially the toaster. Knowing that I suggest that you go earlier or later but try to avoid breakfast rush hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent location - close to the highway. Great breastfast. Well maintained. We forgot an item in the room and the staff was great about retrieving it and keeping it for us until we got back a few days later. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

There were so many hotels close to this one that I recommend you try one of them before you come here. We had such a good experience at the Hampton in Chincoteague, that we stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Charleston SC. Big mistake......the tiny room needed much attention.....damaged furniture, yucky mirror, rusted toilet paper handle, no bolts on the toilet and the absolute worst food ever. Kind of like reconstituted space ship food in a pouch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjannotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

on your way south if Fayetteville is convenient stop, this Hampton Inn is an excellent place to stay. Very pleasant staff - extremely clean rooms. Only problem we experienced was very noisy guests in room next door - however we did not report this to staff, so not their fault

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I always try to make our reservations with the on-site staff. Somehow I got connected to the 800 number for Hampton/Hilton. I explained that I needed one of our two rooms to be first floor because this location does not have an elevator. The agent said she would make a note. When I emphasized that this was essential she seemed to brush it off. (She also said there were no rooms available for the AAA discount. Guess what, the front desk agent asked if we had AAA as soon as we checked in.)Sure enough when we got to the hotel there was not a first floor room available. Fortunately the night manager had seen the note and put a hold on a room. The on-site staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area is a little tight, but that just gave folks a chance to say good morning to one another. Convenient location, easy access to I95, restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the facility. The closeness of restaurants and service stations was an added bonus. I was recommend this hotel to others because it was a great place for me. The best thing about this hotel, is that you feel welcome when you first walk in the door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 556teresap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 53 in Fayetteville
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#22 of 53 in Fayetteville
159 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing