We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn experience ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Upon check in, the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. They wanted to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed prior to heading to the room. The complimentary breakfast staff was also equally as attentive and nice. We felt as if we were eating at a restaurant, not a complimentary breakfast. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 927 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Love the Hampton brand. Everything I need. Awesome bedding, internet, free breakfast good location. Front desk staff impeccable, welcoming and knowledgeable.From housekeeping to management made us feel like family not as guests. My preferred Hotel Brand wherever we travel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dancingbear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed one night on our way home from FL. Hotel was clean, bed was super comfy, hotel has coffee available in the lobby around the clock with flavored creamers (a bonus) and cookies in the evening (saved on dessert). Complimentary breakfast was excellent which is hard for me to usually enjoy due to being wheat/gluten intolerant. They had 2 kinds of non-wheat cereal, yogurt, and fresh fruit, so I was happy. Staff was very pleasant. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was the best Hampton Inn in which we have stayed. The evening sandwiches provided (at no cost) really hit the spot after a long day on the road. The lobby also had coffee, hot chocolate, and hot water for tea. The breakfast was well prepared and ready at 6am. Great job by the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After reading reviews, I was a bit worried about staying here. We didn't have any problems. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and the staff was very hospitable. Breakfast was a bit crowded but hostess was very helpful. Everyone here went above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buddyhpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed one night and had an excellent experience. Staff was very hospitable, the room was clean and smelled good. This hotel offered wine and cheese from 6:00 - 7:00 pm! The breakfast was your typical but very good and the hostess was very accommodating.

Room Tip: Stayed on 1st floor. Fairly quiet being off main road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran_Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Got to this hotel and it was not good. The room frig did not work properly and I could not believe that it was a Hilton property. Exterior doors and cob web in the hotel room. Television played but some of the channels were fuzzy. Before I left, I asked that a manager call me. No one did. If you can imaging a person bar-b-queuing on the back of a pick up truck in the parking lot. Very noisy over the early night and just a bad stay. I have been a Hilton Honors member for almost twenty years and I have never stayed at a hotel like this before. I have never had an issue that a manager has not called me. This was a bad stay. Please keep driving.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and apologize for our delaying following up. It's never our intention to be anything but helpful and we're taking this opportunity to reevaluate our processes. Someone from our hotel will be following up with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 51 in Fayetteville
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 51 in Fayetteville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $57 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing