We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you'd expect from Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not what you'd expect from Hampton”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

This is an OK roadside motel, just NOT what one would expect when booking a Hampton Inn. Clearly this property was grandfathered in as Hampton Inn upgraded its franchise standards over the years.

This property seems poorly managed. At 6pm, housekeeping was still working on the rooms. When we got to our room, the TV was blasting; there was a total of one bath towel, one bath mat, and one bottle of conditioner in the room (meaning no soap, etc); and a pillow without a pillowcase was in the middle of the bed. Breakfast was a complete mess -- there was one employee trying hard to keep up, but the number of guests milling around for her to refill the bagels, bring more butter, etc. was claustrophobic.

On the positive side, the room did actually seem clean. It wasn't smelly at all. There was coffee all day in the lobby. The front desk staff was professional and friendly. And it is very convenient to I-95.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank St27Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    267
    169
    120
    89
See reviews for
326
313
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on an exit right off route 95 and was very easy to find. Check in was quick and easy. It is motel style. The literature in the room stated it is one of only a few of the original Hampton Inns. The room was small but comfortable, with a frig, microwave, and a table and chairs. Inside was a personal letter from the manager with a phone number where he could be reached if needed 2/7. I never seen this before. It was very convenient to be able to park right outside the room! Having the motel style, with the Hampton quality was perfect. We will stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I like being able to book a ground floor on the older Hampton's so I know where I will have a room where I want. The rooms are starting to age so I would guess a reflagging in the near future since this property doesn't meet the new design standards.

Quick and efficient checkin and was in my room within minutes. Breakfast was OK.

The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hilton needs to keep some of these older very well run properties. They really give you good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigboofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel location is most convenient for business travelers. Some visitors prefer morning bed tea so tea bags should be provided. some visitors are check in late and may be late in complementary breakfast and can not find items which likes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank buffalo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn the past few years on our way to Florida. The experience, as usual, was great - clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with family in tow. Small rooms for a family of five, but very clean and comfortable. My expectations were exceeded, especially being a hotel in a military town and just off I-95! Breakfast was great, and the staff were helpful during a power outage the morning we left. No power to the entire block, so the front desk was busy helping people find places to get gas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fivestoddards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Older Hotel, all rooms open to the outside, 2 story with no elevator. Rooms were clean, but furniture had been around awhile, convenient to ruby Tuesdays. Breakfast was a good variety, staff was courteous and friendly

Room Tip: 2 stories, no elevator, stairs a distance from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovernmentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing