We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, very handy for travelers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on an exit right off route 95 and was very easy to find. Check in was quick and easy. It is motel style. The literature in the room stated it is one of only a few of the original Hampton Inns. The room was small but comfortable, with a frig, microwave, and a table and chairs. Inside was a personal letter from the manager with a phone number where he could be reached if needed 2/7. I never seen this before. It was very convenient to be able to park right outside the room! Having the motel style, with the Hampton quality was perfect. We will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank mmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 934 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I like being able to book a ground floor on the older Hampton's so I know where I will have a room where I want. The rooms are starting to age so I would guess a reflagging in the near future since this property doesn't meet the new design standards.

Quick and efficient checkin and was in my room within minutes. Breakfast was OK.

The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hilton needs to keep some of these older very well run properties. They really give you good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel location is most convenient for business travelers. Some visitors prefer morning bed tea so tea bags should be provided. some visitors are check in late and may be late in complementary breakfast and can not find items which likes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank buffalo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn the past few years on our way to Florida. The experience, as usual, was great - clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed for the weekend with family in tow. Small rooms for a family of five, but very clean and comfortable. My expectations were exceeded, especially being a hotel in a military town and just off I-95! Breakfast was great, and the staff were helpful during a power outage the morning we left. No power to the entire block, so the front desk was busy helping people find places to get gas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fivestoddards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Older Hotel, all rooms open to the outside, 2 story with no elevator. Rooms were clean, but furniture had been around awhile, convenient to ruby Tuesdays. Breakfast was a good variety, staff was courteous and friendly

Room Tip: 2 stories, no elevator, stairs a distance from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GovernmentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and i Drove 8 hour straight form new jersey so we were totally exhusted. We had stayed in the hampton inn in the town we lived in and it was the most wonderful experiance ever. So this time around we thought it would be the same so we decided to stay here for one night. The only thing i really wanted to do was take a shower and go to bed for the night we stayed. However, the hotel did not have ANY and i mean ANY hot water for the whole night. Thank god i was able to take a shower in the (early ) am. But low and be hold by the time my husband decided to take a shower which was like and hour later. They had shut the water off completely. This has been the worst hotel i have EVER stayed in and if i would give it a rating it would definately be 0.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipsFamily214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 53 in Fayetteville
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville
0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#22 of 53 in Fayetteville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $79 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing