We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip off I95 for rest at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quick trip off I95 for rest at Hampton Inn”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I found this Hampton Inn to be like most of them we stayed at along the East Coast. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast (free), 98% of visitors are self pay, business/tourist. Gave us pizza for dinner and I believe that Cedric the entertainer was the Inn Manager. A really bubbly man who would do anything for you. Remember to get hotel coupon books at state welcome centers

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    268
    170
    120
    89
See reviews for
326
314
64
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a fan of Hampton inn and whenever I get a chance and the price is reasonable I'll take it. Driving from FL to NJ I figured that's a good middle point. That's the first Hampton inn I've been in that isn't a building but an outside structure which is usually not my first choice due to noise. They had a social where they serve cheeses and wine/beer how nice :) the room is clean the staff is friendly courteous and nice it's very close to I-95 and very conveniently located in a busy yet quiet area. I've been in newer Hampton inns but I have no complaints what so ever and for $80 you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonytweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Checked in late (1am) and our registration was processed quickly and well. Staff were all very professional, from Housekeeping all the way to desk and breakfast buffet employees. The room was adequate for our one night stay on our trip to FL. We are a family of 5, and the double beds were adequate. We brought an inflatable twin bed just in case, but didn't need to use it. There was plenty of room for our kids on the bed.

Bathroom was adequate as we had expected. Shower pressure could be better, though. But it was clean.
Bed and pillows were comfortable.

The property is a little outdated, and you can tell they have tried to make upgrades based on the Hampton Inn theme. Other than tearing the whole place down and rebuilding it, I don't see too much happening in terms of renovations. BUT...the property was well kept and clean inside and out. The parking lot was also adequately lit. Entrance to rooms are from the outside.

Breakfast buffet that Hampton offers is always good. They have the waffles, sandwiches that you heat up, cereal, fruits, OJ, coffee, etc. Overall a good night stay. We do prefer Hampton Inn as one of our choice hotels when staying. They haven't disappointed us thus far. And the price was right for our budget.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and there are 2 floors. Ask for the first floor if you do not wish to climb up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pi3point14nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This property is ready to be downgraded to one of the budget chains. Bathroom had a slight sewage smell and the property overall is showing wear and tear. Breakfast area before 8:00 am is standing room only and elbow to elbow in the food area. I travel to Fayetteville on business on occasion and have stayed here a couple of times but never again. For the budget traveler at least the usual rate is generally pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Be very careful in crossing Cedar Creek road in front of the hotel is wide and cars speed down this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cavalier54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

As a business traveler the staff at this hotel made me feel at home.

Very accomadating and extremely friendly.

Comfortable room. Very good breafast. Easy off the interstate. Good value.

The only issue was that the rooms have an outside entrance.

It was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnobethea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumneytown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Though our several years of experience with Hampton Inn's has been uniformly positive we were reluctant to stay here because of a few unfavorable reviews. Yes, the property is somewhat dated and could benefit from an upgrade. But we found it to be very clean and well maintained. Even though they were booked near capacity the room was quiet and the beds were entirely compfortable. The complimentary breakfast with a variety of fresh food items is a welcome perk. We only wish that the company would find a way to offer "real" eggs. The service here was outstanding. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by a hostess who welcomed us and introduced us to the front desk representative. She was pleasant and professional, patiently explaining the features and services of the property and thoroughly answering our questions. We would not hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: We don't believe that they have an elevator. So, if carring luggage up a flight of stairs is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This "'hotel'' is more of a motel. The ground level rooms, outdoor stairs to the second floor. I was disappointed that this had been allowed into the Hilton portfolio. It really does reputational damage to the Hilton ( Hampton) brand.

There was a tiny lobby. A single computer desk with internet speed to slow to dowoload small email attachments ( the ''business center''). Staff were not welcoming ( ""Could you call a cab for me in the morning?"" No, here are some local cards though!) . Rooms were small.

Not again for me on a business trip and certainly not for my family. Best of luck to you if you decide to stay there...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olusoji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that our property does not meet your needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. However, we would like to apologize for the poor level of service you received during your time with us. We will be sure to address your concerns with the necessary team members and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

Byron McNeill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing