We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Sumneytown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Though our several years of experience with Hampton Inn's has been uniformly positive we were reluctant to stay here because of a few unfavorable reviews. Yes, the property is somewhat dated and could benefit from an upgrade. But we found it to be very clean and well maintained. Even though they were booked near capacity the room was quiet and the beds were entirely compfortable. The complimentary breakfast with a variety of fresh food items is a welcome perk. We only wish that the company would find a way to offer "real" eggs. The service here was outstanding. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by a hostess who welcomed us and introduced us to the front desk representative. She was pleasant and professional, patiently explaining the features and services of the property and thoroughly answering our questions. We would not hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: We don't believe that they have an elevator. So, if carring luggage up a flight of stairs is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bretseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    264
    167
    120
    89
See reviews for
323
310
64
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This "'hotel'' is more of a motel. The ground level rooms, outdoor stairs to the second floor. I was disappointed that this had been allowed into the Hilton portfolio. It really does reputational damage to the Hilton ( Hampton) brand.

There was a tiny lobby. A single computer desk with internet speed to slow to dowoload small email attachments ( the ''business center''). Staff were not welcoming ( ""Could you call a cab for me in the morning?"" No, here are some local cards though!) . Rooms were small.

Not again for me on a business trip and certainly not for my family. Best of luck to you if you decide to stay there...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olusoji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that our property does not meet your needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. However, we would like to apologize for the poor level of service you received during your time with us. We will be sure to address your concerns with the necessary team members and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

Byron McNeill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is by far the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Rooms super small, and smell like cheap air freshiner, walls must be paper because you can hear every sound your neighbor makes. A party was aloud to go to 3-4 in the morning. I tried to call front desk 3 times to complain and no one answered the phone. The room was very conductive, everytime I got up from my crooked lumpy bed I got shocked. But the lady at the front desk was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We will take your comments under consideration as we continuously work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future. We would love another chance to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

As a Hilton Honors Gold I stay at a lot of Hamptons and Hilton properties. This one was a new low. Room was small and crowded and smelled like 10 cans of Fabreeze were used in it 5 minutes ago. So overpowering I am getting a sore throat and burning eyes. Don't know what the spray was covering up but it couldn't be worse than the Fabreeze smell. Called front desk and complained they offered to bring an "air purifier" to the room....it was brought right away and plugged in. It is not an air purifier but a dehumidifier! And very noisy. So smell remains. I don't recommend this place as there are better choices within 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: Check room before moving in your stuff....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jw2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

While most Hamptons are hotels, this one is a refurbished motel and is priced accordingly. That "old motel" feeling is not what you expect from this chain. The building itself is old and some of the furniture could use an update (chipped corner on dresser). However, the staff is wonderful, our room was very clean, we had a (typical) comfortable Hampton Inn bed, great linens (love that they launder duvet covers now!), updated bathrooms with standard vanity, etc. The breakfast is great if you like breakfast sandwiches (similar to the QuickTrip style). The rest of the breakfast buffet contains the normal cast of characters of juice, coffee, cereal, breads, etc . I prefer some scrambled eggs and bacon (even in a heat tray) to this, but my husband and college age sons thought it was fantastic. Right off the highway. Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot. Gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingpitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Fayetteville is a perfect stopping point from FL to MD and we prefer Hampton Inns so this motel was our choice. We were very happy with our stay. The motel was clean and the breakfast was great. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Also the price was more competitive than most Hampton's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_L_H34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing