We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good road hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good road hotel with friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Facility was clean and well maintained, but rooms were small and the motel lacked an elevator. Staff was outstanding and service oriented. A real plus - it was next door to a good Ruby Tuesday's restaurant. Nice touch to get some decent, non greasy food on I- 95. Good $80 price with AARP and AAA discounts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    268
    170
    120
    89
See reviews for
326
314
64
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great! Room was big, clean and comfy. Breakfast was super! Something for everyone. We got a great rate for a week day night! Definitely worth it. We felt it was safe and very convenient to I95, easy on and off. Kids and husband very excited to be able to make waffles. Typically a continental breakfast doesn't half half of what they had. Very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lflynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I frequently stay in Hampton Inns and am usually pleasantly surprised by the standard. This one was a shock! First the good - a friendly and efficient front desk. The not so good - this is a very old hotel and I am very surprised that Hampton Inn would want to put their name on it. Everything about the rooms was old and tired and looked pretty run down. I was awoken at 6 am by somebody throwing up in the next door room - you can hear everything. I felt like I was on the set of a sleazy movie staying here. This hotel was cheap and there is good reason! Spend a bit more and stay somewhere else would be my advise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the only Hampton Inn I almost walked out of. The first room was not clean - papers , small trash next to the nightstand, hairs in the bathroom, and a glob of something on the nightstand. The linens looked old and thin. Nothing crisp about the sheets, not completely sure if they were clean.
Went to the front desk to get another room. It's was handled well - polite and fast.
The next room was a little better no hairs or glob, but still needed a better vacuuming. It was made up by the same housekeeper, should have asked for another section of the hotel. The sheets were still thin, nothing crisp. It was late so we stayed. Neighbors fighting at 2:30 am, just icing on the cake.
Not what I expect from Hampton Inn or any other hotel in that price range. I'll find a different place next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank turf1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Friendly staff, eager to please, close to I95 and rooms were very clean and up-to-date. Only negative was the room heating system, was a little noisy, however the comfort made up for it. Morning breakfast was very good and 24 hr coffee bar was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this Hotel while on a business trip. The welcoming was great, very friendly staff. Close to Highway. Clean and comfortable room. The hotel does not have an inside restaurant, but there is a Ruby Tuesday at a walking distance. Not even a minute walk. There are other restaurants nearby the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have breakfast! They have hot food to go or stay and eat. Their 24 hour coffee bar is a welcome relief from the cold weather too. Although they do not advertise a swimming pool on the website, there is a very nice pool located by the indoor gym. They pulled out all the stops to make sure the stay is wonderful!

Room Tip: It's off the main road, so there is no noise. We stayed on the right side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjkeppeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing