We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very down market for Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very down market for Hampton Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I frequently stay in Hampton Inns and am usually pleasantly surprised by the standard. This one was a shock! First the good - a friendly and efficient front desk. The not so good - this is a very old hotel and I am very surprised that Hampton Inn would want to put their name on it. Everything about the rooms was old and tired and looked pretty run down. I was awoken at 6 am by somebody throwing up in the next door room - you can hear everything. I felt like I was on the set of a sleazy movie staying here. This hotel was cheap and there is good reason! Spend a bit more and stay somewhere else would be my advise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    267
    169
    120
    89
See reviews for
326
313
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the only Hampton Inn I almost walked out of. The first room was not clean - papers , small trash next to the nightstand, hairs in the bathroom, and a glob of something on the nightstand. The linens looked old and thin. Nothing crisp about the sheets, not completely sure if they were clean.
Went to the front desk to get another room. It's was handled well - polite and fast.
The next room was a little better no hairs or glob, but still needed a better vacuuming. It was made up by the same housekeeper, should have asked for another section of the hotel. The sheets were still thin, nothing crisp. It was late so we stayed. Neighbors fighting at 2:30 am, just icing on the cake.
Not what I expect from Hampton Inn or any other hotel in that price range. I'll find a different place next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank turf1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Friendly staff, eager to please, close to I95 and rooms were very clean and up-to-date. Only negative was the room heating system, was a little noisy, however the comfort made up for it. Morning breakfast was very good and 24 hr coffee bar was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recently stayed at this Hotel while on a business trip. The welcoming was great, very friendly staff. Close to Highway. Clean and comfortable room. The hotel does not have an inside restaurant, but there is a Ruby Tuesday at a walking distance. Not even a minute walk. There are other restaurants nearby the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Have breakfast! They have hot food to go or stay and eat. Their 24 hour coffee bar is a welcome relief from the cold weather too. Although they do not advertise a swimming pool on the website, there is a very nice pool located by the indoor gym. They pulled out all the stops to make sure the stay is wonderful!

Room Tip: It's off the main road, so there is no noise. We stayed on the right side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjkeppeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, close to the interstate and very clean rooms. Only negative is with a room facing the parking lot, it was a little noisy when we were trying to sleep. Overall, a good Florida to New York stop!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilde1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped on the way to Florida after a long day of driving. Location was right off the intrastate which made it very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were extremely pleasant and hospitable. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing