We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to i95, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to i95, clean rooms.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, close to the interstate and very clean rooms. Only negative is with a room facing the parking lot, it was a little noisy when we were trying to sleep. Overall, a good Florida to New York stop!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilde1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    269
    170
    120
    89
See reviews for
329
314
64
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped on the way to Florida after a long day of driving. Location was right off the intrastate which made it very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were extremely pleasant and hospitable. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belcamp, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Yes it's old. But it's clean, the staff is friendly, it is safe, and conveniently located.

There's a fine line between 'newly renovated' and ridiculously-expensive-because-they-update-their-furnishings-all-the-time. This hotel is dated, but the furnishings are clean and comfortable, no reason to complain. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktoth04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn 1/4to1/6/13 while looking for homes to relocate. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly. It is an older hotel. It feels more like a motel with outward rooms.The front lobby area looks renovated, and the rooms are okay but just dont feel like a Hilton/ Hampton product. There is breakfast daily 6am to 10am. They have microwaved egg meals (omeletts, egg +meat sandwiches) waffles, and other continental breakfast stuff.The area is too small to accomodate the number of guests. The rooms are small with alot of stuff packed in, but having a baby I appreciated the fridge and microwave. Hotel stays are not what they used to be. The towels were more like what I use for garage cleaning in terms of quality. They were clean but not comfortable. We were allowed to check in early which is also great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWilliGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronSr, General Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are expecting the typical Hampton with the large lobby and sitting area, be prepared for something else. This is really an old hotel with outside access to the rooms. And I do mean old. From the minute I walked into the cramped lobby I could see this hotel has seen better days. However the staff was extremely friendly and they made check in a breeze. They advised there was breakfast in the morning and pointed us to our room. The carpet has seen better days and there were some chips here and there but it appeared clean and it was obvious that they did try to keep it clean and in good repair. I'd stay here again if in the area. The rate was decent and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you remember this is a motel and set your expectations accordingly then you should be OK.
The Good - nice warm rooms , nice beds and pillows , clean
The Bad - outside facing rooms so noise from cars & people ( its a motel ) , thin room walls , a tiny breakfast area too small to accommodation the rush hour , broken room furniture ( draws etc).
There are plenty of hotels in this area so hunt around for the best price and pick that place , they are all similar . Most were charging around $90 per night when were there , we have stayed 3 times over the past few years as its just off the I95

Room Tip: we have stayed here 3 times and all rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Although very convenient to I-95, this is an older style motel with outside entrances to the rooms, not what you typically find with Hampton Inn. The room was small and cramped. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I do not like having to go out into the cold to go to breakfast. The breakfast area was very small. They did have good choices for entrees that you could warm up in the microwave and they were quite tasty. Even though this Hampton Inn had very inexpensive rooms, I would not stay here on a future trip. I prefer a hotel with inside room entrances and access to the breakfast area without having to go outside in the chilly morning air!

Room Tip: Pay a few bucks more and find another Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 51 in Fayetteville
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#17 of 51 in Fayetteville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing