We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was friendly- roadside motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Orlando
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The staff was friendly- roadside motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

There is not too much to say about this property. It is a roadside motel. It is clean and the staff are friendly. Perhaps this is one of the best choices in town, I am not sure. Still I would risk it and stay somewhere else next time.

I booked through hotels.com. They said one of the amenities was a detachable shower head...wrong. The shower head was very much attached to the wall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelibundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    264
    168
    120
    89
See reviews for
324
310
64
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

It’s not often one gets to stay in an original. In fact this hotel bills itself as one of the original Hampton Inns. Historical value aside with a number of positives and some negatives I can recommend this hotel if you can find discounts before staying.

This was a convenient halfway point for my family during our drive to and from Orlando. With quick and easy access to I-95 and with a gas station right next door, the location makes for a great overnight pit stop. There are also a number of restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store within 10-15 minutes drive.

Front desk staff were friendly and efficient during both our visits, getting us quickly checked in even when we pulled in behind two or three other cars. The rooms were a good size for a family of four. No there are not any elevators but the hotel only has two stories so unloading the car was not a problem. However if you have any limitations you may want to request a first floor room. Even with the outside facing doors we were not disturbed by noise.

My review is tempered by a few minor things. Our first room on the way to Florida had a bed that was springy; feeling like it was close to the end of its useful life. The beds on the return trip were noticeably more comfortable. We were a bit turned off by finding hair in both rooms (not a lot of hair but a strand here and another there), taking attention away from what was overall a clean hotel. The free breakfast was only okay. The breakfast room was small, becoming very crowded with families who like us were looking to get quickly back on the road.

The décor is a bit dated with some mismatched furniture in the room. Still for a night or two this hotel offers a good night’s rest.

(Note: I am a Hilton HHonors member)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcc_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton Inns, or Hiltons, when we are on the road like we were this week. The last time we stayed at this particular Hampton Inn, Dec. 7, 2011, I posted a thorough review here on TripAdvisor listing all of the pros and cons at this location.

The pros outweighed the cons by a considerable amount and we gave this Hampton four stars. After our last stay, I'd like to give it four and a half because it's not only as good as before, but better! All of the pros I listed in that prior review still stand, with some additional pluses. The few cons this location has, that are correctable, have been.

The new pluses are dehumidifiers in the rooms, for an even more comfortable room environment in the humid south, a wonderful little recharging station at the nightstands for all your electronic equipment, plenty of free bottled water for drinking and making their free coffee, and even more delicious selections at their free breakfast.

One con they fixed since my last review is their very impressive free high speed internet. It's now lightening fast! My husband and I were both amazed at how fast.

Yes, this is an older Hampton, so there are outdoor corridors and stairs, something I don't like, but there are so many pluses to this very quiet, comfortable, friendly, reasonable and clean hotel, that we will always chose to stay here when we travel I-95.

Room Tip: This hotel is a couple of blocks away from the interstate in a quiet location, so both sides of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are very clean. Breakfast was great. Rooms are very comfortable. Nice pool area and court yard. I will be back again when I am in the area. Thank you, thank you very much. Have a good and productive day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramones07628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way from Florida to NJ ( about Halfway point) and back from NJ to Florida. First of all great FREE breakfast. The waffles are fantastic. The room was nice and clean, everyone I delt with on the staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi, for Hilton Honors memebers. Good pricing. Close enough to I-95 but not right on top of it. We would stay here againg if we decide to drive back up north.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a pull out sofa - and a king size bed - nice size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dbruni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk, va
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel is right off interstate 95 along with several other hotels, it's an older Hampton inn but very well kept. The doors open to the outside, but clean, fresh walkways, and at no time did I feel insecure. The breakfast area was well run, even with many travelers there. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a pizza hut down the road, I got take out, and took it back to my room, enjoyed relaxing in room till hitting the road again.

Room Tip: As the breakfast area is on the small size, use your tray in your room to take your food back to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OvertimeAtDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this place seems like it was once a Days Inn or Super 8 - it was not even close to the quality of a Hampton Inn. The hotel is clean and convenient to I-95 but we did not find the staff friendly or overly accommodating AT ALL! I had to call 4 times over a 4 hour period to request a mini-refrigerator in our room before I was finally told that none of the refrigerators can be moved. They moved our room but did not offer any assistance with the move. My partner was not there at the time, so I had to move everything from the 2nd floor to a new room on the bottom floor while 4 housekeepers stood by watching me struggle and asking me when I would be done so they could get in to clean the old room - NEVER once offering any assistance. I would not stay here again and I would not recommend it if customer service is important to you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#18 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Property: Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing