We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I read the other reviews and I was a little scared because I had already booked before I read them. My mom and I had a great stay. The hotel was in great shape even if it is an older one. I'm pretty sure I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff was as friendly as they are at this one. I will definitely stay there again if I'm back in Fayetteville!

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Ro256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 929 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel (motel) must have been upgraded since some of these review were written.
Good: convenient to I95, but not so close as to get traffic noise; very friendly attentive staff; excellent hot breakfast; room was clean, comfortable king bed, adequate desk space, plenty of power outlets, good-performing Wi-Fi, bargain price.

Not so good: with motel-like setup (rooms directly on parking lot) you can get some noise from people coming and going. Someone outside my room set off their car alarm before 6:30 am. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We arrived here last night at around 2 AM... the staff was ready for us, with our key ready to go an a paper to sign after confirming our reservation. The man at the front desk handed me two bottles of water and some snacks, knowing we had just had a very long journey. We got to the room, the lights were on, which was a pleasant surprise, and the room was great. Nothing too fancy, but clean, a nice television, and a comfortable bed. This morning, each member of the staff that we ran into said "hello" and was very helpful in anything we needed. Breakfast had everything we would have wanted, and we were thrilled to have free internet! This Hampton Inn did not disappoint at all, and I would be more than willing to return here on another trip from New York to Florida!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktauches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I were traveling between Monticello, Virginia and St.Simons Island, GA and happened on the Hampton Inn, just off I-95, Fayetteville, NC. To the person this is perhaps the most caring, welcoming and upbeat staff I have encountered and I am a frequent traveler. The staff went out of their way to ensure our visit was a meaningful one. While this is an older Hampton property it is obviously well managed and all employees seemed to thoroughly enjoy the role they played. Kudos to the management for establishing an environment that is positive and apparently a fun place to work. The rooms and the property were clean and well-maintained. I would use this facility again and recommend it to my friends. .

Room Tip: There is no elevator but there are also only two floors and parking abounds- there are parking place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

this is aboutg the halfway point in our trip from NJ to Florida, and this is the best place we've stayed in Fayetteville. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and attentive, breakfast was great. I can't say anything negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbnash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

While working at nearby Ft. Bragg, I stayed at the Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95. Generally speaking, the Hampton Inn chain typically provides a decent level of accomodation for a fair price. While I was a bit surprised that this particular property was a motel and not a hotel, it still managed to maintain the standards that can be expected at a Hampton Inn. All rooms had exterior corridors, and there was no elevator on this two-story property.

The room was nice and clean. It had the standard Hampton beds and linens. The room was stocked with a refrigerator and microwave. The only thing that it needed that it did not have was a work desk. The room had a sofabed with a coffee table, and that it what I used as a work desk during my stay.

I also made use of the fitness center while staying at this motel. It was a standard fitness room with treadmills and other equipment, and it was well maintained. This was located in one of the rooms on the bottom floor, directly next to the outdoor pool area.

I did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but did notice that the breakfast area was much too small for the number of guests that stayed at this property. When I went to check out one morning, I could barely fit in the lobby with all the people packed in there for breakfast.

Overall, not a bad stay considering that it was a Hampton Inn motel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I was very disappointed when I arrived at this Hampton Inn. To me this was a Red Roof Inn with the Hampton name. I have stayed at Hamptons in Wilson, Sarasota, and St. Augustine and they all had a small refrirerator, a desk, full bathroom and very clean. The Fayettevile Hapmpton did not have a refrigerator, no desk, half a bathroom and only one place where I could plug in my laptop. The carpet looked as though it had never been cleaned. Hampton should not have it's name associated with this place.

Room Tip: Hampton should point out that this is a motel not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 53 in Fayetteville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#10 of 53 in Fayetteville
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville I-95
#18 of 53 in Fayetteville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville

Address: 1922 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542 (Formerly Hampton Inn Fayetteville I-95)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $58 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore the natural and historic attractions around our Fayetteville hotel. Lying along the Cape Fear River, the city is home to the nation’s largest military base, Fort Bragg, and has won the All-American City award three times. Our I-95 hotel in Fayetteville is the ideal stop for travelers, with complimentary breakfast and group travel options, and also just a ten-minute drive from Fayetteville Regional Airport. Our Fayetteville accommodations provide you with comfortable bedding and amenities, so you can rest up and enjoy the Southern hospitality of this All-American City. Take advantage of our hotel’s many features, including AARP and military discounts. Get out and explore the North Carolina scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fayetteville i-95 Hotel Fayetteville
Fayetteville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing