We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an inexpensive 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband, 3 small children and I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida. It was clean and comfortable - just what we needed for 1 night. Really nice complimentary breakfast - with lots of variety. No complaints.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor in which entry to the room was inside the building. I prefer that from enstry...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 212 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was recently in Fayetteville with my son that is looking to attend one of the Fayetteville Universities and I was very pleased with the quality of this hotel. The hotel was renovated and it looks very nice in and out. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The lobby is nice, comfortable and clean. The rooms are very clean and have a lot of light coming through them. Breakfast and Internet were included in the rate. In general a very good place to stay with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This Hotel was recently renovated and it has all the ammenities one my need to make for a very comfortable stay.
The rooms are very clean, with refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. There is also a nice area with and outdoor pool.
The staff is incredible friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

As if sometimes the case with Marriott properties, this hotel was very difficult to find with little or no signage as a guide.

The initial impression was not a good one. Upon pulling the bedcovers back, an enormous bug (too big to be a bedbug - probably a cockroach) smiled back at us. We changed rooms and the second room seemed to be bug-free but I had a sleepless night worrying about being bitten.

The next morning, the biggest bug I ever saw was meandering across the lobby floor, headed to the food area. A frightened desk clerk managed to subdue the monster with Raid but this was not particularly appetizinig.

Another issue (which is true of virtually all Marriott properties) is that the hotel uses heavyweight comforters on the bed even in summer, rather than a lightweight blanket.

Three phone calls to the general manager have not been returned.

Room Tip: Bring plenty of bug spray.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly20850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel is recently renovated with an excellent location and great staff. The rooms have a fresh and contemporary look. Breakfast and Internet are included making it a very good value for the affordable rate. The hotel has a fitness center, a laundry and an outdoor pool. The staff is very helpful and friendly. As a female traveling alone I feel the hotel and the area are very secure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What I like most about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping, breakfast staff and maintenance are wonderful. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the location is perfect. Near a big mall, restaurants and movie theaters.

Room Tip: First floor for easy in and out access.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#13 of 51 in Fayetteville
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#28 of 51 in Fayetteville
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fayetteville North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
Comfort Inn Near Fort Bragg
#29 of 51 in Fayetteville
178 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Fayetteville

Address: 562 Cross Creek Mall, Fayetteville, NC 28303-7246 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated facility located adjacent to Cross Creek Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Marriott Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Fairfield Fayetteville
Fayetteville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing