We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's get real”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2006

I read the previous reviews of this hotel and decided to take a shot. Not that it was bad, but it's no Holiday Inn or even a Fairfield Inn. I had stayed in a La Quinta in Orlando and it was very nice for a very reasonable price. I figured that maybe an Econolodge would be in the same category - especially after reading the reviews. Serious drop down! Painted concrete walls. No shampoo. We're talkin' spartan. Pleasant staff. Not much of a breakfast. Overall, I saved a few bucks, but I don't think I can fly a helicopter now.

3  Thank Charis7ChesterCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 293 of 293 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2005

Dont be fooled by the name, this hotel is one of the nicest ones out there, at a great price. Convient off of I-95, stayed there a few times on the vacations down to FL. They have over 100 rooms, they have an outdoor pool and for breakfast, they offer a nice variety of items. Located right next to the Holiday Inn, this is one of the nicest hotels in all of Fayetteville for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Gerardi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александр М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loubob00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 51 in Fayetteville
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 51 in Fayetteville
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#22 of 51 in Fayetteville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1952 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very large property with 150 rooms. All of our rooms have outside corridors. We have smoking and non smoking rooms available. We do lots of tour bus business and have room for tractor trailors to park. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning from 6 to 9:30.We have free wireless internet in all rooms, microwaves and refrigerators, and in the lobby,free fax, free local calls, a business center, and Cable TV. We have available 24 fresh popcorn and coffee.We also have a seasonal outside pool. We have a 24 hour dedicated staff eager to serve you . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Fayetteville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing