We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean confortable rooms”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean confortable rooms”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stay here on our way back from Florida, close to 1-95, great location. it was great comfortable rooms, pet friendly . Frigidaire and microwave, the staff was superb, ,after we got settle in our room , the front desk call us to see if we were satisfied and if we needed something , they went out of there way . the next morning the breakfast bar was perfect, we took our food and came back to the room to eat it. our little dog was happy to walk around and it was close to our room, so yes I would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjpb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge. We value all our customers and are pleased your stay with us was awesome. We are also glad we could accomodate your pet as well. We are delighted you could take the time to enjoy our breakfast. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you as a guest with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    54
    8
    12
See reviews for
100
83
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, NJ
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I so enjoy staying at this hotel! Great confortable rooms, love the breakfast bar in the AM and most of all pet friendly. I have met such nice pet owners here and the staff always puts us right where the big walking area is: so convenient. My dogs love it too! great location, eateries, gas stations, real close to the highway. Thanks to the Red Roof Inn gal who recommended this Econo-lodge to me and my 2 dogs (13 and one is a therapy dog). Couldn't be happier: wish we could stay longer on our trips!

Room Tip: If you have a pet tell them and they will get you by the walking areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad we could provide a clean and safe room for you and your pets. We welcome you to come and visist us again .
Thanks, Mandy Leftwich/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We picked this place due to location (half way between FL and NY) and price. We were pleasantly surpised. It was a decent hotel, right off the highway, easy check in, place to eat are nearby and good rates. Breakfast was below average. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachcombers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for yourrecent stay with us. We are glad you decided to stay with us. We are always looking for better ways to improve, so I thank you for the imput on the breakfast.
Thanks, Mandy Leftwich/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I chose this motel because it had received relatively good reviews. After staying there, I would have to guess that this place is getting good reviews only because of its cheap rates or because it compares well against other Econo Lodges. There's no way that this place can get good reviews if it's compared against absolute standards and not against other Econo Lodges. I mean if a place is dirty and unsafe then it’s dirty and unsafe and not good just because it’s better than some other Econo Lodge or because it costs only $50.

When we walked from our car, we saw several people who looked like they would rob you. As we entered our a room, a man who appeared to be drunk and homeless approached us, stopped 10 feet away and stared at us while we entered it; that made us feel unsafe for the rest of the night.

At first glance, the room looked better than what I was expecting. But upon closer examination, I noticed that the walls had holes and were covered in mildew. The light fixtures were rusting. I’ve posted pictures so you'll know what to expect.

The worst part about this motel is the bugs. I always check the beds for bed bugs and to date I have never seen anything that would concern me. When I checked at this Econo Lodge, I immediately saw bed bug traps. Now I didn’t see bed bugs, fecal stains, or blood stains, but the use of the traps makes me think that there was/is a problem somewhere in the building. Also, one of the traps contained four bugs. Three of them are pretty common but the fourth looked like a bed bug. When I looked closer, it looked like it might have been a cockroach nymph instead. Regardless of what that fourth bug was, the fact that the motel uses bed bug traps suggests that they have a bed bug problem. We slept with the lights on and bagged our belongings in garbage bags to make sure that we didn’t bring any bugs home. This was easily one of the worst stays I’ve had and I would not go back even if it was free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chemicalguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your very valuable and candid feedback. We at the Econo Lodge rely heavily on the feedback that we receive from our guests as they assist us in improving our operations and service to our future guests. In reading your review I am deeply concerned by what you have shared with me. First and foremost, on behalf of the entire staff and management of the Econo Lodge I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience that you had during your recent stay. I can personally attest that we strive to provide, clean, comfortable and safe lodging to all our guests.

In regards to the issue with the bugs and traps, we at the Econo Lodge are committed to fighting the serious and widespread issue of bed bugs. To ensure our guest's protection from these pests we take the following preventive actions: our maintenance department checks the rooms monthly by taking the rooms apart, removing all furniture and checking the whole room for bugs. The beds are also thoroughly checked. We are also in the process of installing bug proof mattress and box spring covers in all rooms. Over half of the property is already completed. We also use traps like the trap you found to ensure that our preventive measures are working. It is our policy to check the bug traps each day when cleaning our rooms and it appears that we may have failed in this particular instance.

I want to make sure that we do everything we can to make this issue right with you. For this reason, I would kindly ask that you contact me at your convenience directly at 1-910-433-2100. Thank you once again for informing us of your recent experience and for allowing us the opportunity to work with you to correct the matter.

Best Regards,

Mandy Leftwich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My room was quiet and clean. I was here on business and stayed 3 nights. The staff were extremely helpful assisting me in sending and receiving faxes. The service was above average for this class of hotel. Breakfast was also a relatively good value. Lobby was clean and nicely furnished. Convenient location for most of the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've seen many a review on Econo Lodges and they're like a box of chocolates, etc. This one is excellent! It's big, the property's clean, there's a business center for those of us who regard tablets as a format for vitamins, and eateries are within walking distance. Nice friendly staff, too! The room actually had a good decor (to catch this ol' boy's eye, it would have to be), refrigerator, and sinks stay plugged and lightbulbs worked (a bugaboo of mine). I was able to find a room with one of those motel bargain books you find at rest stops for just over $50 (because of tax). It doesn't take me long to get to sleep, but I do remember quite a firm mattress (fine with me). It's close to the Interstate, but no noise reached my somnavalent self.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for the first time ever during a drive North on I-95. We didn't have reservations ahead of time, we just took the exit and hoped we could find a hotel that would accept our pet. The Econolodge had a pet-friendly room for us, and I loved that they put all of the other pet owners staying with them in the same section of the hotel so that we didn't have to worry about our dog's yapping disturbing anyone. All of our dogs could just be themselves and none of us minded at all. The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave, and comfy beds. I'm sure there are plenty of restaurants in this area, but we opted to order from Pizza Hut, which does deliver to this hotel. The office staff was very friendly, and we felt very safe here walking out at night for ice from the ice machine or to walk our dog in the grass on the grounds. Low rates, and comfy room = happy travelers who plan to return. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
0.6 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#19 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1952 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312-9542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very large property with 150 rooms. All of our rooms have outside corridors. We have smoking and non smoking rooms available. We do lots of tour bus business and have room for tractor trailors to park. We offer a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning from 6 to 9:30.We have free wireless internet in all rooms, microwaves and refrigerators, and in the lobby,free fax, free local calls, a business center, and Cable TV. We have available 24 fresh popcorn and coffee.We also have a seasonal outside pool. We have a 24 hour dedicated staff eager to serve you . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Fayetteville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing