We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tough to Beat the Price for Breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinlaw's Welcome Grill

Kinlaw's Welcome Grill
Ranked #117 of 516 Restaurants in Fayetteville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tough to Beat the Price for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

It's a metal building with no windows, and a large cafeteria-style dining area. You go down the buffet line (for breakfast) which has its limits, but the food is good, and the price is GREAT!

$4 includes food, drink and tax for the regular breakfast. They charge $4.50 for a country ham breakfast.

Two eggs (scrambled, or to order), a meat (bacon, link or patty sausage, pork tenderloin), grits/rice/potatoes, and toast/biscuit. Tea or coffee to drink. Served on throw-away plates, with plastic utensils. *But, the pork tenderloin is lightly breaded, thin, and you get two of them about the size of your hand, each. I have found that I can bag the biscuit and one of the pork chops and have them later in the day. I can pay more elsewhere, for windows, or conversation from my waitresses, but for the same food, I haven't found a place that could beat it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill_G_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It ok just to keep from being hungry. They side dishes are not very appealing and they do not offer desserts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love the food the prices are good enjoy the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Big selection. I love the pork Chops they are my favorite. The hushpuppies are amazing I hate that they changed the tea it is not as good the old one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank katina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just like Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

For many years, Kinlaws Grill has been a staple for my wife and I to go and eat lunch at . I always enjoy the budget prices and thge cafeteria style meals. Frankly, I can think of no other place I'd rather go and eat a lunch which reminds me of the home cooking I received as a child in south Georgia.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramrod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst food ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Kinlaw's must be the worst example of southern food I have ever had its poor in quality and in a area not truly fit to travel through. The restaurant is dirty and the food is about the same. The fact that the health department and the USDA allow them to stay open is a disappoinment

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank qualityassurance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinlaw's Welcome Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kinlaw's Welcome Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing