We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Kinlaw's Welcome Grill
Ranked #84 of 527 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It ok just to keep from being hungry. They side dishes are not very appealing and they do not offer desserts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love the food the prices are good enjoy the service.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Big selection. I love the pork Chops they are my favorite. The hushpuppies are amazing I hate that they changed the tea it is not as good the old one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank katina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just like Home”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

For many years, Kinlaws Grill has been a staple for my wife and I to go and eat lunch at . I always enjoy the budget prices and thge cafeteria style meals. Frankly, I can think of no other place I'd rather go and eat a lunch which reminds me of the home cooking I received as a child in south Georgia.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ramrod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst food ever”
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Kinlaw's must be the worst example of southern food I have ever had its poor in quality and in a area not truly fit to travel through. The restaurant is dirty and the food is about the same. The fact that the health department and the USDA allow them to stay open is a disappoinment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank qualityassurance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We ate breadfast there and it was great! You will not like it if you go for the atmosphere. But the food was cheap and good and that is hard to beat!! We are going back for lunch!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LADY3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinlaw's Welcome Grill also viewed

 
Fayetteville, NC
 

Been to Kinlaw's Welcome Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing