We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, now with a higher cost”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #335 of 519 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, now with a higher cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Always a favorite to get a good steak, but the menu changed and the prices are so much higher now. Being on a buget in these hard times, makes less money to go out and eat, expected to get my old favorite at $9.95 and it is now $15.00. New decorations and remodled looks wonderful, but can't afford to come as much as I used to.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Probably best steak in Fayetteville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you came here before summer 2012, go again. They have changed everything, including the decor and the menu. The chef seems proud of his creations, and those I've tried were indeed excellent. The servers are very friendly and efficient, and the food is excellent overall. We've always been seated immediately, and I laugh when I think of the people crowded into the waiting area at Texas Roadhouse, which has lower-quality, often wrongly-cooked food, and has a ridiculously long wait. Here, when you order a steak medium-rare, that's how it comes out. Imagine that.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EyerishRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The Salmon was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The place was new and clean. Food was quick and prepared well, and the service was better than most steak houses. I had the Salmon and was surprised at the quality given it's a chain type steak house.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food & server were great.
Our waitress was "Megan".

Didn't expect much from a chain restaurant. Try the NY Strip steak!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Getting better with remodel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Menu and decor has been updated- unfortunately the serving sizes got smaller (but tasty). Service is pleasant and slow.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing