We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Stopped in Because it was close by”
Review of Elizabeth's Pizza

Elizabeth's Pizza
Ranked #169 of 523 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Description: Elizabeth's Pizza Italian Restaurant is where superior ingredients and time-honored techniques deliver the best Italian dishes in the greater Fayetteville area. Made by hand and always fresh, every entree is created just for you. With over 30 years of experience, we take pride in the perfection of every meal. That's why we're Fayetteville's home for delicious Italian food, family, and fun!
Restaurant details
Description: Elizabeth's Pizza Italian Restaurant is where superior ingredients and time-honored techniques deliver the best Italian dishes in the greater Fayetteville area. Made by hand and always fresh, every entree is created just for you. With over 30 years of experience, we take pride in the perfection of every meal. That's why we're Fayetteville's home for delicious Italian food, family, and fun!
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Stopped in Because it was close by”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Is a part of a shopping center next to Ross and looked just like a little pizza joint from the outside but, was much bigger when I went inside. I ordered a medium pepperoni pizza and some mozzarella sticks to go then sat right in front of the order counter and waited for my order. Well I waited and waited and waited some more, all while the server looked at me on several occasions. I finally after 30 minutes asked if my order was ready. I got the OH yea!!! Here it is sitting on top of the stove! Yea I saw you sitting there but I didn't think to ask you what you were sitting there waiting for. I didn't bother to call your order number either. - Anyway when I got the pizza in my car it was luke warm, very greasy (took several pieces of napkin to "clean off" even one piece). The mozzarella sticks weren't hot either! - Just MY experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FQToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good deep dish pizza”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza and typical Italian restaurant feel. The place was packed when we arrive which was a good indication that the food was good. We had a large deep dish pizza. A little undercooked and we asked for extra cheese which turned out looking like just a regular dusting of mozzarella. But the dough tasted fresh and the sauce was good. Side salads are a little skimpy but good. Service was a bit slow as we had to ask a couple o times for refills. But, probably the best pizza around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious most go”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

It a small pizza place with huge flavor. They have a great lunch special. The service was good and had a hometown feel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhammer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pizza and subs”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Lunch time visit. Service at lunch was decent. Pizza slices were under $2 and the subs were loaded with fresh meats, cheeses and veg. Consistently fresh food at an affordable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenandBenHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent Italian food, great service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a delightful meal at Elizabeth's Pizza. My wife and I ordered traditional meals instead of pizza. We had veal parmigiana and chicken marsala. By far the best part of the meal was desert. They make their own tiramisu in house and it is really tasty. We really enjoyed the service and the dinner overall. I think we will give it another shot and get pizza next time. Definitely still have to get desert though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arachulax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Elizabeth's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing